We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs an update. Not worth $119!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10775 West Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 39 hotels in Destin
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Needs an update. Not worth $119!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel is in desperate need of an update. Hall carpets were stained and filthy. It looked like someone kept their dog in the bathroom. The bottom of the door was all scratched up and the trim had chew marks on it. Our down comforter had blood stains on it. When I took it to the office they told me they did not have any clean ones to give me. Instead they gave me an extra bed spread. Double bed rooms are very small. Breakfast was ok. Grounds outside were clean and front desk area was neat and tidy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    21
    11
    20
See reviews for
21
17
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The front desk clerk was very pleasant and the room was nice - small, but decent. I don't believe the toilet was bolted down and the only indication of age I saw was in the shower. Overall, it served its purpose - a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The value was great. Staff was pleasent. Remodel colors add to the overall appeal. Rooms are small. As are the bathrooms. Hallway and room carpets were dirty. But, I suppose I feel that way about most hotel carpets. The hallways were really bad though. Overall, if you want better. Pay more and don't complain.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The first room we had was small for my group. So I asked for a bigger room and they upgraded us for free. The king suite had a closed view door for privacy. The down side was the carpet in the halls were dirty. Literally right across from outlet malls. We literally walked. CVS is close and good food. The bathroom is small and beds are comfy. Very enjoyable will return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

First Its a Sleep Inn do not expect a Ritz but as a business traveler it is a good value. The new décor that Sleep Inns are using are a nice update and the new mattresses and pillows are comfortable. Staff were very nice. Only small negative is that what ever house keeping uses to clean with a film on everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Out of fifteen to twenty stays in the area, five or six have been at this hotel of which for the value, I feel, is well worth it's weight. The price($100-120 with discounts) nor the amenities are over-the-top; however, they do include many of the items you would expect with excellent customer service which is paramount to me. Think midrange with a good location, not five star and great location and you'll be quite satisfied...at least for us. Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We arrived at this hotel at 2 am to find gold fish smashed all down the hall way leading to our room. Our room was dirty! There were crackers broke up by the bed and what looked puke left on the floor by the bed as well. The freezer had frost built up so bad that you would not have been able to put anything in it if you wanted to. There were bugs and dirt in the light of the bathroom and there was slimy fingerprints on the cabinet by the television. All and all it was just disgusting and made us feel sick to think about staying there.
My husband confronted the very young person at the front desk who acted like he had no idea what to do to help us, he didn't even offer to give us another room. We told them we wanted a refund and that we were not staying there, only to be told that we would not be given a refund.
I am very upset by this because we were told that it was due to the spring break crowd, does that mean you can not clean a room properly? Our family had drove for over 12 hours to arrive to a hotel that was said to be clean and newly remodeled, it is false advertisement! They painted one wall and bought new bed spreads, too bad they do not know how to clean or treat their customers as well.

Room Tip: Do not waste your money to stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Destin
Sleep Hotel
Sleep Inn Destin
Destin Sleep Inn
Address: 10775 West Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TRIPSHOCK.COM, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.