We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Destin Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Destin Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Destin Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   713 Hwy 98 E., Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Destin
1 review
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The staff was nice pleasant ,clean rooms and great breakfast
the beds and rooms was very clean good beds very comfortable place to stay. When in that area will stay again,and would recomand this to anyone

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing Destin Inn & Suites. We appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel and staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
- Kamilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    10
    6
    17
See reviews for
22
13
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Ms
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Definitely a motel from outside, but the rooms were remodeled and very nice with new tv, fridge, all new bedding. . Beds were very comfortable. Staff was nice and check in fast. Was perfect for one night passing through. Right on main road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are glad that the Destin Inn & Suites met your expectations. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guest happy, so we are glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.
- Kamilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Took kids to Destin on Spring Break and stayed here because of price! Staff was excellent and location was great! It is hard to get onto main road during rush hours but wasn't in any hurry! Pool area was very clean and quiet! Rooms were also clean and they were updating more! Loved it! Would definitely recommend for people who choose to spend their money on the fun stuff!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing Destin Inn & Suites. We appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guest happy,we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.
- Kamilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here on a cold rainy night in January while looking at vacation
homes. I was pleasantly surprised! Located in the heart of Destin on Highway
98. Close to the beach and good restaurants are within walking distance. Rooms
were comfy with flat screen TV & good internet service. Front desk - friendly and
helpful. Parking in front of your room. The outdoor pool will be great during
spring breaks and summer heat. This is an older motel that will not disappoint
you so don't be afraid to check it out. Reasonable rates compared to the
pricey beachfront accomodations. Look for the neon sign because the motel
is slightly hidden at the back of the lot.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel and staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. - Kamilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel worked great for a last minute weekend getaway. Good price, very clean!! Spacious, comfortable room (king) with mini fridge and microwave. Bathroom tiny but functional, and clean!! Close to everything. Friendly employees, great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are glad that the Destin Inn & Suites met your expectations. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guest happy, so we are glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.
- Kamilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Being on a budget, we had to stay somewhere that was inexpensive. After searching a few hotels, we narrowed this list down to this place and a few others. We were a little skeptical at first since the hotel pics showed the rooms before they were renovated, but after looking at the reviews we thought we'd give it a try. The place is newly renovated with nice decor and a comfortable bed. It was quiet around the property and a great location to everything. This is a great place to stay if you are on a budget and want to save. We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you thought of your visit to the Destin Inn & Suites. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and i'll defiantly change the pictures today! We hope to see you again next time you in town :)
- Kamilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We went for a weekend vacation.Hotel overall was nice,beds were comfortable,breakfast was good.it was close to everything. Employees were nice. We even got there an hour before check-in and they let us get our room. Will stay there again:)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinInnOffice, General Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing Destin Inn & Suites. We appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel and staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.
- Kamilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Destin Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destin Inn & Suites

Address: 713 Hwy 98 E., Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Destin Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior corridor with comfortable 2 queen or 1 king size beds with micro-fridge, blow dryer and continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool. Located in the heart of Destin. Walking distance to restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Destin Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destin Inn And Suites
Destin Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destin Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.