We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its so good we went back two nights in a row.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
625 Grand Boulevard, E-152, Destin, FL 32550
+1 850-837-9445
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Waleska, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Its so good we went back two nights in a row.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The ice cream is wonderfully creamy, rich and full of flavor. The coconut was the family favorite. I also got sea salt caramels that were very, very good. The teens got t-shirt there so they could remember the great ice cream they had.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    12
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best ice cream EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

You will not be disappointed: Salted caramel and New Orleans praline pecan! YUM!! They also make candy apples and other hand-dipped candies. Nice place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

They have great ice cream, great choc covered pretzels, rice krispie treats, etc, etc. I haven't tried the fudge, but I imagine its delicious! Besides lots to offer, they have great staff too. I'd like to personally thank Katherine...the choc/peanut butter ice cream i brought home to my wife made her very happy!

If you're at Publix or having lunch/dinner around Grand Blvd, make sure you stop by there. Its well worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Kilwins always delivers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Always fresh, always delicious. Good service. Great selections, flavors.Great place to bring kids (at any age)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Kilwin's is a fantastic Ice Cream Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I got used to eating at Kilwins in Highlands NC ans was glad to see them open a location in Destin. Ice Cream is very good and the Peach is one of my favorites

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.