We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week at the Club!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Destin Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Destin Beach Club
Save
You added Destin Beach Club to your Saves list
1150 Scenic Hwy 98, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great week at the Club!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay this week in condo 316. Excellent views, nice empty beach n pool this time of year.We like the small complex. We love walking down to the Back Porch. The pool is perfect temperature and it never gets old hearing the amazing white sand squeak under your toes!! 316 was a very comfortable unit, everything you need!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brandon, ms
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is our first stay here. Fabulous view, very close to beach. Nice modern decor. Grounds are really neat and pretty and pool is perfect. The unit has a great bed (unlike the one at Crystal Sands condos) and an a/c that will go to 65 degrees (unlike the one at Cabana Club, where the owners set the thermostat at 72 "or it freezes up"). The staff is very friendly (unlike our past experiences with the staff at Sea Oats) and beach set up is included. Quiet and well managed. Very nice property, we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms on west end of building are over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Same money will get a new unit in fancy building. Room 210 is very nice, be sure to look at the room before checking in some are very dated, 210 looks like it's been updated not long ago, most likely would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the Destin Beach Club. Amazing location right on the beach. Beach feels very exclusive and at the time of our visit was not crowded at all. Condo was immaculately clean and the kitchen stocked with useful utensils and cookware. We stayed in unit 203 and will be sure to ask for that unit again. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We are the owners of unit 215. We try our best to keep our unit up to date with furnishings and decor. We do have the split bathrooms for the people wanted separate baths. Flat screen tvs in the den and bedroom with cable and DVD. All the amenities in the kitchen that you have at home. If you have a problem, let the staff know and they will try there best to remedy the problem. We are here now checking the condo out and everything is ready for our guests.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We rented a two bedroom condo at Destin Beach Club the first week of June. We had called the office on the day of our arrival to ask them to leave the keys in the locked "drop box", as they told us the office closed at 5 PM. However, when we got there we found that the office was sill manned, so we were able to get the "paper work" done that night, as well as getting the keys. We had a 2nd floor unit in the middle, which was most convenient to both the elevator and the center stairs. At night things were really quiet, so getting a good night's sleep wasn't a problem. The free beach chairs (worth $30 or more per day) were a real plus! Also, since there are less than 50 units in this building, the beach was never crowded feeling. There was plenty of parking, and we walked to the Back Porch a couple of nights for dinner when we didn't feel like driving. Over all, I would give it a thumbs up, and we will probably return to Destin Beach Club for our next beach vacation.

Room Tip: The rooms in the center are close to the elevator and stair case. The end rooms have washers and dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I first visited Destin last year (2012) in March. We fell in love. The water is beautiful, the people are nice, the sand is very fine and bright white! The Destin Beach is a little place compared to some of these big hotels on the water but we love it! Its like a home away from home! Each unit is decorated however the owner of the unit wants. Ours was filled with palm tree accents which were really cute! There are laundry facilities on site, I believe they take change! We never used them. The pool is a little small but still nice. You get FREE beach service with your rental here which is AWESOME! We paid over $30 for beach service in Pensacola! Overall this is a great place to rent and I would recommend it to anyone that wants to have a nice beach vacation in Destin!

Room Tip: I like higher floors only because I dont like the idea of someone above me being loud. Im a sensitiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Destin Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destin Beach Club

Address: 1150 Scenic Hwy 98, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Destin Beach Club Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destin Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.