We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week at the Club!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Destin Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Destin Beach Club
Save
You added Destin Beach Club to your Saves list
1150 Scenic Hwy 98, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Destin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great week at the Club!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay this week in condo 316. Excellent views, nice empty beach n pool this time of year.We like the small complex. We love walking down to the Back Porch. The pool is perfect temperature and it never gets old hearing the amazing white sand squeak under your toes!! 316 was a very comfortable unit, everything you need!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
brandon, ms
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is our first stay here. Fabulous view, very close to beach. Nice modern decor. Grounds are really neat and pretty and pool is perfect. The unit has a great bed (unlike the one at Crystal Sands condos) and an a/c that will go to 65 degrees (unlike the one at Cabana Club, where the owners set the thermostat at 72 "or it freezes up"). The staff is very friendly (unlike our past experiences with the staff at Sea Oats) and beach set up is included. Quiet and well managed. Very nice property, we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms on west end of building are over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank destindreamin060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Same money will get a new unit in fancy building. Room 210 is very nice, be sure to look at the room before checking in some are very dated, 210 looks like it's been updated not long ago, most likely would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1985towman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the Destin Beach Club. Amazing location right on the beach. Beach feels very exclusive and at the time of our visit was not crowded at all. Condo was immaculately clean and the kitchen stocked with useful utensils and cookware. We stayed in unit 203 and will be sure to ask for that unit again. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 601Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
398 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We are the owners of unit 215. We try our best to keep our unit up to date with furnishings and decor. We do have the split bathrooms for the people wanted separate baths. Flat screen tvs in the den and bedroom with cable and DVD. All the amenities in the kitchen that you have at home. If you have a problem, let the staff know and they will try there best to remedy the problem. We are here now checking the condo out and everything is ready for our guests.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We rented a two bedroom condo at Destin Beach Club the first week of June. We had called the office on the day of our arrival to ask them to leave the keys in the locked "drop box", as they told us the office closed at 5 PM. However, when we got there we found that the office was sill manned, so we were able to get the "paper work" done that night, as well as getting the keys. We had a 2nd floor unit in the middle, which was most convenient to both the elevator and the center stairs. At night things were really quiet, so getting a good night's sleep wasn't a problem. The free beach chairs (worth $30 or more per day) were a real plus! Also, since there are less than 50 units in this building, the beach was never crowded feeling. There was plenty of parking, and we walked to the Back Porch a couple of nights for dinner when we didn't feel like driving. Over all, I would give it a thumbs up, and we will probably return to Destin Beach Club for our next beach vacation.

Room Tip: The rooms in the center are close to the elevator and stair case. The end rooms have washers and dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baucucms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I first visited Destin last year (2012) in March. We fell in love. The water is beautiful, the people are nice, the sand is very fine and bright white! The Destin Beach is a little place compared to some of these big hotels on the water but we love it! Its like a home away from home! Each unit is decorated however the owner of the unit wants. Ours was filled with palm tree accents which were really cute! There are laundry facilities on site, I believe they take change! We never used them. The pool is a little small but still nice. You get FREE beach service with your rental here which is AWESOME! We paid over $30 for beach service in Pensacola! Overall this is a great place to rent and I would recommend it to anyone that wants to have a nice beach vacation in Destin!

Room Tip: I like higher floors only because I dont like the idea of someone above me being loud. Im a sensitiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KCW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.1 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#8 of 40 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
8.3 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destin Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destin Beach Club

Address: 1150 Scenic Hwy 98, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Destin Beach Club Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing