We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Destin Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Destin Beach Club
Save Saved
You added Destin Beach Club to your Saves list
1150 Scenic Hwy 98, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Destin
De Pere, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have been staying at the Beach Club for 20 years. It has always been clean and comfortably. There are fancier places to stay, but nothing beats opening the sliding door and walking out on to the beach. Its all about the beach and that beautiful water.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just got back from a 3 day stay at the Beach Club. My unit (301) was very clean. Great view, but partially obstructed. The kitchen has everything you need. Also a washer/dryer which was nice. As seems to be the case with sooo many places....the beds and furniture are worn out, and nothing ruins a trip like sleeping on a lumpy, saggy bed, and waking up in pain. This would be a GREAT place if they would update the furniture and the beds. The kitchen chairs sank so deep that you bottomed out. The only comfortable chairs were the balcony chairs where I spent most of my time anyway.

The office staff was great. Very friendly. The guy doing the maintenance was friendly and offered up advice on where to eat.

When they get suitable furniture I will come back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The view on some balconies are partially obstructed, so ask before you book a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Although the Beach Club is an older complex, it is very well maintained. The units are very clean, and the grounds are always taken care of. The units are very small. However, all the balconies overlook the gulf. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The units are individually owned, and the decor is different in each one. Some are much nicer than others. Some of the owners bring pets, and those units would not be suitable for those with allergies or asthma. Some of the beds are not the best.

Room Tip: View the units on line. Some are very crowded with decor and plastic plants everywhere, and one has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here 1 weekend on the spur of the moment getaway for my daughters birthday. We bought a condo here that weekend. It is in a centralized location. It has indoor heated pool, Spa, games, activities, Outdoor pool. The place has beach access. It is very clean. My daughter loves it here. So do we, we stay for a week each summer.

Room Tip: There are two types of room some that connect inside to outside. If you want a quiet stay pick an ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have stayed at this location twice now and each condo has been very clean and well-maintained. The ocean is an elevator ride and a few steps from the property. Most rooms have an ocean view with very roomy patios. The property is located right off of the highway but we never encountered any road noise until we stepped outside. One thing I love about this property is their attention to customers. The beach in front of the hotel is only available to the customers of the hotel so you don't experience a lot of crowds or unruly people. It is very much a family-friendly environment. And there are plenty of stores, shopping, restaurants and even a mini theme park across the street (called The Track).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and stayed at the Beach Club for a weeks anniversary trip in Sept 2012 and loved it! We stayed on the first floor and were able to walk a few short steps to the sand! Our condo had a king bedroom, one full and half bath, bunk beds and a pull out queen bed. We would have been fine staying with children there but might have been tight quarters with additional adults! The Beach Club is one of the few places right on the water that isn't many many floors tall. It is a short walk on the beach to the Back Porch restaurant and easy walk to the Track Rec center across the street. Driving distance to the outlets and many local and chain restaurants! The only negative we experienced was the wifi wasn't the greatest.. But this was a good thing for us to stay relaxed! The walls also seemed kind of thin at times. Overall.. Clean, excellent, beats staying at a chain or high rise hotel any day!! We will visit in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in room 316 it was very nice-- great location but apparently they were very busy and I think the cleanliness could have been a little better. We found old candy bar wrappers and food crumbs on the kitchen floor that apparently were left from the people before us. All in all I would definitely recommend this to anyone going for a family getaway.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Destin Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destin Beach Club

Address: 1150 Scenic Hwy 98, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Destin Beach Club Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destin Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.