We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Destin Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Destin Beach Club
Save Saved
You added Destin Beach Club to your Saves list
1150 Scenic Hwy 98, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“I love it here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here 1 weekend on the spur of the moment getaway for my daughters birthday. We bought a condo here that weekend. It is in a centralized location. It has indoor heated pool, Spa, games, activities, Outdoor pool. The place has beach access. It is very clean. My daughter loves it here. So do we, we stay for a week each summer.

Room Tip: There are two types of room some that connect inside to outside. If you want a quiet stay pick an ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have stayed at this location twice now and each condo has been very clean and well-maintained. The ocean is an elevator ride and a few steps from the property. Most rooms have an ocean view with very roomy patios. The property is located right off of the highway but we never encountered any road noise until we stepped outside. One thing I love about this property is their attention to customers. The beach in front of the hotel is only available to the customers of the hotel so you don't experience a lot of crowds or unruly people. It is very much a family-friendly environment. And there are plenty of stores, shopping, restaurants and even a mini theme park across the street (called The Track).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and stayed at the Beach Club for a weeks anniversary trip in Sept 2012 and loved it! We stayed on the first floor and were able to walk a few short steps to the sand! Our condo had a king bedroom, one full and half bath, bunk beds and a pull out queen bed. We would have been fine staying with children there but might have been tight quarters with additional adults! The Beach Club is one of the few places right on the water that isn't many many floors tall. It is a short walk on the beach to the Back Porch restaurant and easy walk to the Track Rec center across the street. Driving distance to the outlets and many local and chain restaurants! The only negative we experienced was the wifi wasn't the greatest.. But this was a good thing for us to stay relaxed! The walls also seemed kind of thin at times. Overall.. Clean, excellent, beats staying at a chain or high rise hotel any day!! We will visit in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in room 316 it was very nice-- great location but apparently they were very busy and I think the cleanliness could have been a little better. We found old candy bar wrappers and food crumbs on the kitchen floor that apparently were left from the people before us. All in all I would definitely recommend this to anyone going for a family getaway.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This is an older condo property that is a little tired looking but so am I. We called ahead for room I asked for two beds and the the very helpful girl said it sleeps six. Which it does but bunk beds and pull out couch count for four. Hey I got jimmy legs and keep my wife awake at night. But that is the only negative. Price good location great and clean. Life is good

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Mo
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our unit 309 was very nice and large. Every unit is Gulf front, the beach is private for the small number of units at this resort. Many units have laundry but ours didn't. Thankfully the guest coin operated laundry is directly accross the hall from unit 309. The staff was very friendly. The nice guy, Tyler, that puts out the unbrellas and chairs each morning is such a hard worker and so nice. The beach service is set up at 6:30 each morning which was great for us early risers! I would recommend this resort to anyone and we would absolutely go back. The tall resorts on either side had unbrellas set up several deep.....ours only had a front row right next to the water most days. We felt very lucky. We also realized that if you rent a home you will only have public beach access. During the busy season this would not be desirable. Private beach is the only way to go!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett, Missouri
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Pros: If you love the beach, you will love this location. It's near the Hampton Inn and just a short walk from The Back Porch (personally not a favorite restaurant of mine). It's across from The Track. Our room was very clean. There were ample appliances and items for use for eating meals. It was stocked like most Destin Condos. There are even grills for community use. I almost gave up my love for fish for one day with the smells wafting from the grills to the third floor. The internet here is decent, not great. There were two big screen TVs in our room (#314). The AC works well. We chose the third floor for the view, and oh what a view of the gulf you have from this level. Beach chairs and an umbrella come with the rental. That's very thoughtful of them. Parking is adequate. Cons: The units do not (except for those at each end) do not have washers and dryers, and the community washers and dryers take coins and were not the best at cleaning and drying your clothing. If fact one of the washers was out of service on each of the two floors where the washers and dryers are located (2nd and 3rd) the entire time of our visit. Secondly, our room was advertised as holding 6 persons. That's a serious joke. Only two could stay in this unit comfortably. The couch that converts to a bed is pathetic. It needs to be replaced immediately owners! Also, the bunk beds are not comfortable either. How do we know this? Our adult son and his girlfriend met us in Destin for a few days and stayed with us and could not find a comfortable way to sleep in this unit. Please note that the bedding in the one bedroom of this unit is satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Destin Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destin Beach Club

Address: 1150 Scenic Hwy 98, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Destin Beach Club Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destin Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.