We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family getaway.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Destin Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Destin Beach Club
Save Saved
You added Destin Beach Club to your Saves list
1150 Scenic Hwy 98, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect family getaway.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in room 316 it was very nice-- great location but apparently they were very busy and I think the cleanliness could have been a little better. We found old candy bar wrappers and food crumbs on the kitchen floor that apparently were left from the people before us. All in all I would definitely recommend this to anyone going for a family getaway.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This is an older condo property that is a little tired looking but so am I. We called ahead for room I asked for two beds and the the very helpful girl said it sleeps six. Which it does but bunk beds and pull out couch count for four. Hey I got jimmy legs and keep my wife awake at night. But that is the only negative. Price good location great and clean. Life is good

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Mo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our unit 309 was very nice and large. Every unit is Gulf front, the beach is private for the small number of units at this resort. Many units have laundry but ours didn't. Thankfully the guest coin operated laundry is directly accross the hall from unit 309. The staff was very friendly. The nice guy, Tyler, that puts out the unbrellas and chairs each morning is such a hard worker and so nice. The beach service is set up at 6:30 each morning which was great for us early risers! I would recommend this resort to anyone and we would absolutely go back. The tall resorts on either side had unbrellas set up several deep.....ours only had a front row right next to the water most days. We felt very lucky. We also realized that if you rent a home you will only have public beach access. During the busy season this would not be desirable. Private beach is the only way to go!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett, Missouri
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Pros: If you love the beach, you will love this location. It's near the Hampton Inn and just a short walk from The Back Porch (personally not a favorite restaurant of mine). It's across from The Track. Our room was very clean. There were ample appliances and items for use for eating meals. It was stocked like most Destin Condos. There are even grills for community use. I almost gave up my love for fish for one day with the smells wafting from the grills to the third floor. The internet here is decent, not great. There were two big screen TVs in our room (#314). The AC works well. We chose the third floor for the view, and oh what a view of the gulf you have from this level. Beach chairs and an umbrella come with the rental. That's very thoughtful of them. Parking is adequate. Cons: The units do not (except for those at each end) do not have washers and dryers, and the community washers and dryers take coins and were not the best at cleaning and drying your clothing. If fact one of the washers was out of service on each of the two floors where the washers and dryers are located (2nd and 3rd) the entire time of our visit. Secondly, our room was advertised as holding 6 persons. That's a serious joke. Only two could stay in this unit comfortably. The couch that converts to a bed is pathetic. It needs to be replaced immediately owners! Also, the bunk beds are not comfortable either. How do we know this? Our adult son and his girlfriend met us in Destin for a few days and stayed with us and could not find a comfortable way to sleep in this unit. Please note that the bedding in the one bedroom of this unit is satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Excellent on beach location. It's at the top end of old scenic 98, just west of Henderson park. It's only 3 stories so there are not too many folks. They have a nice pool and deck and a very nice beach area. You pay for beach chairs with your rental so that's one less hassel to worry about. All the units are furnished differently but all have same basic layout. We stayed on 3rd floor for a better view. The local mgmt are very friendly. Check in was a breeze and the unit and general area is kept very clean. Price is also excellent. It's across the street from a golf and go kart, arcade for the kids. It's great for a jog or walk to or thru Henderson park. Lots of decent places to eat close by. In my opinion the location, price and on site mgmt make this a nice gem in the destin area.

Room Tip: First floor has restricted view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This year will be our second stay there. This place is amazing! Steps to the beach..staff is very friendly.Actually care about you.Great place to take your family. Amusement Park across the street and walking distance to nice restaurant.A great family oriented place.And you cant beat the price! Went to the Publix close by and stocked up on milk,cereal,sandwich stuff and popcorn..girls were set for movie night and breakfast...and walks on the beach! It was perfect!!!

Room Tip: The first time we stayed on the first floor and the view was not so great but easier to keep track o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The Beach Club is only three stories which is great. All the balconies overlook the water, and the beach is a few steps from the condo. The condo is very clean including the bedspreads and drapes. The maintenance people are always working to keep everything repaired. It is an older building. The units are all different. Some are better than others. Some have too much clutter and too many artificial green plants. Some have older furniture and an older tv. Some do not have three way lamps for reading. A few have high balcony chairs which is nice to watch the gulf. However, we have looked at many other complexes on our many trips to Destin, and we like the Beach Club the best. It also has an evening staff in the office. My only complaint is that it is often difficult to get into the office because employees smoke by the front door. I cannot tolerate smoke.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Destin Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destin Beach Club

Address: 1150 Scenic Hwy 98, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Also Known As:
Destin Beach Club Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destin Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.