We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza is amazing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Clemenza's

Fat Clemenza's
12273 Us 98, Destin, FL 32550
(850) 650-5980
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pizza is amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have eaten here two years in a row on our first night in Destin. the pizza is great, service is very prompt and prices are fair. Everytime we come to Destin we'll go here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    128
    57
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“OMG!! Must try....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place is down right amazing! We had the garlic bread to start and it was unlike anything I've ever tasted! The pizza and meatball sub were delicious!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AH-MAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Must go for amazing Italian food! Loved the Vodka Riggies! Small venue so make sure to make a reservation or go early.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibson
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great little place in Destin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Doesn't look like much from the highway, tucked away in a front corner of a non-descript strip mall, but the food and service were excellent. Place was packed, with larger groups milling around outside waiting for their reservations to come up, and I arrived without a reservation, but got lucky and a two-top opened like magic. Place has a nice family feel, very good service, good wine selection. 12" pizza, two Ceasar salads, two glasses of wine was $38.00. Plaques on the wall indicate it has been voted 'Best' by locals for the past 5 years, and I have to agree.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best food we had all week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I love seafood! But we had got tired of paying $100 for just ok seafood and decided to try something different. Boy am I glad we did. The penne ala vodka was nothing short of amazing. My husband and kids had pizza which was also awesome. We ordered the calamari. It was so tender, not chewey at all. My 4 year old devoured most of that though ;)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Clemenza's also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fat Clemenza's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Clemenza's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.