We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camille's

Camille's
2931 Scenic Highway 98, Crystal Beach, Destin, FL 32541-3597
850-337-8860
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 245 Restaurants in Destin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Ventura, California, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Loved the sandwiches!! At night, we had sushi. The Destin roll was excellent! The working crew was awesome too!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    41
    17
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When you are in Destin and feeling hungry, you definitely will be glad you found Camille's. We had fresh-made sandwiches that cannot be beat. We have traveled to many other countries, and the little restaurant named "Camille's" is one of the best restaurants we have discovered. Combine the great food with the outside tables and the very friendly staff, and you will have a wonderful experience. We saw quite a few people riding their bikes up to the restaurant, so we thought it must be a local favorite. Even in November when we visited, the weather was perfect for sitting outside on the front deck.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, AR
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Special grouper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We came here and had the grouper special. It was really good, the tuna dip was average. I am surprised at some of the reviews on here because our dinner was above average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
“Faux Gumbo Ripoff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had the gumbo which wasn't even gumbo...no okra, maybe a teaspoon of rice. Had to pay more money for rice which only added to the exorbitant price. This place is definitely a ripoff for below average food. Would never return. Terrible!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly815
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We ate breakfast here and it was just okay. It is very pricey for what you get and my breakfast tacos were pretty bland.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camille's also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Camille's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camille's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.