We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 33025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Awesome Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Our family stayed here over the past week. It was a great value. Everything was clean and comfy, close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. But what really closed the deal for us, was the great staff. Everyone was so friendly. We had to cut our trip a day short because of a family emergency. After getting a run-around from central-reservations, the resident manager, Charlie, stepped in and helped us out. He saved us a good deal of money, and we appreciate him for it. We will be returning to this hotel mainly because of his hospitality. Thanks, Charlie!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Wow! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how great your stay and how much Charlie helped you and your family. We are so sorry that you had a family emergency and had to cut your trip short, but are so glad to hear that you will be returning! We are so glad that our hotel met your needs and you were able to enjoy some of the great shopping and restaurants close to the hotel. We truly are located in paradise and we are honored to be your "home away from home". Please let us know when you will be back in the area and we will be glad to accommodate your family. I will pass your wonderful comments along to Charlie as well. Happy Summer to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    87
    26
    8
    14
See reviews for
102
103
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, UK
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

A two night stay. Room clean and comfortable. Good WiFi in room. Free laundry facilities. Restaurants a short drive away. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again on our next visit to Destin.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
It was such an honor to have your family here from the UK. We love when our guests travel from such a long distance and are able to feel right at home. We appreciate your kind comments about our wonderful staff. I will make sure to pass those along to them. We hope you were able to enjoy our beautiful beaches and great shopping while you were here. We hope to see you again when your family returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I had a class in Destin this was a great choice. The pets were welcome and the staff was super friendly to us and the dogs. The king suite was a perfect place to relax after class and the kitchenette was a bonus. SUPER CLEAN

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We are so glad you had such a great stay with us. We hope that your class went well and that you were able to enjoy a little time at our beautiful beaches. Please come and see us when you are back in the area, hopefully for a vacation this time. Thank you for your kind comments. I will pass them on to our front desk and housekeeping staff. They strive hard on a daily basis to make our guests feel at home while they are here. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Overall a good value. Clean hotel, the kitchenette was well stocked. Shopping is really close by, and convenient. The beaches are close by as well. I really can't post a review on the staff friendliness because we only stayed here for a 1-night stay on our way to Disneyworld, but I can say that the hotel is very clean, check-in was fast & easy, and had no problems with noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
What a wonderful review! We are so glad you stopped to see us, even though it was for a quick visit. I hope that you had a great time at Disney World. There is so much to see in this area. Please come back and stay with us when you have more time. We have several businesses near us that offer snorkeling tours, dolphin cruises, and many more things for your family. We would love to be your home away from home. As you mentioned, the fully equipped kitchen comes in handy after a long day on the beach or to wake up and make a nice breakfast before you head out. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We took our family to Destin and this room was very nice for the price. They had great service. We were so close to the mall, and the outlet stores. There was places nearby to eat and many attractions. The beaches are close too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad that you stayed with us and were able to enjoy the wonderful attractions near our hotel. We hope you were also able to visit our beautiful white beaches. Please let us know when you are back in the area! We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Thanks to the front desk staff (Linda and Shanna) and General Manager (Christina) at the Candlewood Suites Miramar Beach for making our spring break stay a pleasant experience (which included two of our grandchildren!). Attention to customer service detail is carried out in a congenial easy-going manner with positive results and smiles all around. We would not hesitate to book with them again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your stay! I enjoyed chatting with you throughout your stay. And am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with the grandkids. Our team was estatic to hear of your wonderful compliments. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Your Candlewood Family,

Christina Mack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We are completing a 3 month stay at Candlewood Suites due to my husband's work. The staff here have made those 3 months wonderful! Charlie is the Resident Manager here & he is awesome! The rest of the staff is great too! Linda, Kelly, Jamie, Steve, Carolyn, Dorothy, Christina, and Shanna are the other staff that I'd like to mention. Everyone is so professional & friendly. Over the three months we stayed in the hotel we felt like part of their family.

The rooms are nice, too. They seem larger than your average hotel room. We stayed in a King Suite & that was plenty of room for our family of four. We also have a dog & there was room for her, too:) They have a pet walk & are very pet friendly. The room, common areas, and grounds are all clean and well maintained. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the outlets are a mile away, so the location is great! If you need somewhere to stay in the Destin area, definitely stay at Candlewood Suites!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Amy Thank you so much for your comments. It was a true pleasure for us to get to know you and your family while you were here. That is one of the things that both make our jobs easy and hard at the same time. We meet such great people such as yourself and then have to say Farewell far to soon. We hope to see you in the future!

Christina Mack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 33025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Destin Miramar-Beach Sandestin Area is an All-Suite, extended-stay hotel. Ideally located between Destin and Sandestin, the Candlewood Suites Destin features studio and one-bedroom suites inclusive of full kitchens, recliners, couches, flat-panel HDTVs, and a variety of bed types. Hotel amenities also include FREE WIFI, FREE Guest Laundry, Outdoor Swimming Pool, 24-hour Gym, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Candlewood Destin
Destin Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.