We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Would recommend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 33025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay. Would recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This place was really nice. It was about a 10-15 drive from Destin and ft walton beach, but still nice. Rooms were very clean, but didnt get cleaned everyday. Ceilings are very thin. You could here everytime someone was walking. We requested a room on the highest floor, the we got complained on for to much noise. Otherwise is was a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are so glad that your stay at Candlewood was a "GREAT" one! We pride ourselves in our beautiful, clean rooms and friendly staff. We hope that you were able to take some time to enjoy our beautiful sugar white beaches. Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    73
    22
    6
    13
See reviews for
88
88
24
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My company used this property to house our installers for a long period of time. The manager and his staff went out of there way to accommodate our every need. All of the rooms were very well cared for and he ammendities were excellent, especially the technical needs I had as it related to be able to carry on with the work I had to do away from the home office.

Thanks your wonderful service and thanks again for really caring about your customers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
It was such a pleasure to have your guys here! They were a great group and we hated to see them go! Thank you for letting us be your hotel of choice while completing this job. I know they enjoyed the free laundry facilities, as well as the grill area. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know how we can help you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed here for our anniversary and we had such a lovely time. Our room was beautiful and Charlie at the front desk was awesome! I would most definitely recommend staying at this hotel.It was clean, comfy, esp the matress! And the drive to the beach wasnt too far

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Congratulations on your anniversary! We are so glad you chose to stay with us! We truly are located in Paradise! We are only about a mile from the beach, so it's just a quick drive. We appreciate your kind comments about the staff and I will make sure to let Charlie know how much you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you are back in the area. We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Candlewood Suites Destin, FL. for a recent business trip and what a great hotel. My room was a King Suite with a conference style desk and a mini kitchenette which made me fell like home away from home. I would definitely return to the Candlewood Suites, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the hotel is Pet Friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to tell us what a great experience you had at Candlewood Suites. We appreciate you choosing us as your hotel while you were away on business. The King Suite is such a beautiful room and gives you plenty of room to do whatever work you need to do. The kitchen in the suite makes it so convenient too. Our staff goes out of their way to make sure your room is clean and ready for you when you arrive. We look forward to seeing you again, whether on business or just to enjoy our beautiful beaches!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place was great, absolutely beautiful and it was the best bang for your buck you can get. Staff was great and was a great location. I can't think of one con of this hotel!!
Will only stay here when back in Destin!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! It's our pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful hotel. We are excited to know that you will be staying with us again when you are back in Destin! We are blessed with the most beautiful sugar white beaches around and we hope you were able to take a little time to enjoy them. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This Candlewood Suites is expectational! Clean Jamie and other Staff are Professional but also
so accommodating you feel at home. Normally we only stay in privately owned selected Condo's
but now our first choice is here!

Best Hotel experience ever!

Room Tip: We have stayed in all types of rooms they have and they are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
We are honored to be your "first choice" for your home away from home! We appreciate your review of our property! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We have such a great staff and they enjoy hearing your positive feedback. Summer is right around the corner, so we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from January 30 - February 4, 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room I was provided was nice and tidy - contained queen size bed, flat screen tv, and kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove, and microwave. The tv had enough channels (including HBO) to suit a diverse range of interests. Mostly I enjoyed the convenience of the location during the stay. The hotel is located near the outlet malls, but is also a hop skip and jump from a number of restaurants and grocery stores. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again myself if in the area! Good overall value!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We appreciate you taking time our of your busy schedule to let us know how much you enjoyed our property. We strive hard to provide you with the best possible experience while you are staying with us. Our hotel is located so close to all of the best attractions in the area. It sounds like you were able to enjoy quite a few of the sights near us. It is nice after a long day to come back to your suite and enjoy a nice meal prepared in your kitchen. We are glad you enjoyed our new TVs and channel selections, including HBO. We also have a free DVD lending library that offers almost 200 choices for you and your family. Thank you again for letting us be your hotel of choice when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 33025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 Family Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Destin Miramar-Beach Sandestin Area is an All-Suite, extended-stay hotel. Ideally located between Destin and Sandestin, the Candlewood Suites Destin features studio and one-bedroom suites inclusive of full kitchens, recliners, couches, flat-panel HDTVs, and a variety of bed types. Hotel amenities also include FREE WIFI, FREE Guest Laundry, Outdoor Swimming Pool, 24-hour Gym, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Candlewood Destin
Destin Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.