We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greal location near shopping! Would stay here again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 33025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 39 hotels in Destin
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Greal location near shopping! Would stay here again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from January 30 - February 4, 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room I was provided was nice and tidy - contained queen size bed, flat screen tv, and kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove, and microwave. The tv had enough channels (including HBO) to suit a diverse range of interests. Mostly I enjoyed the convenience of the location during the stay. The hotel is located near the outlet malls, but is also a hop skip and jump from a number of restaurants and grocery stores. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again myself if in the area! Good overall value!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We appreciate you taking time our of your busy schedule to let us know how much you enjoyed our property. We strive hard to provide you with the best possible experience while you are staying with us. Our hotel is located so close to all of the best attractions in the area. It sounds like you were able to enjoy quite a few of the sights near us. It is nice after a long day to come back to your suite and enjoy a nice meal prepared in your kitchen. We are glad you enjoyed our new TVs and channel selections, including HBO. We also have a free DVD lending library that offers almost 200 choices for you and your family. Thank you again for letting us be your hotel of choice when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    68
    21
    6
    11
See reviews for
76
83
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing place to stay! Quiet, clean, friendly, great location. Need I say more nope! Loved it!!! We will definitely stay again. Stayed a whole week and everything was fine. Free laundry unheard of anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We are so happy that your stay with us was AMAZING! Our staff here at Candlewood Suites works hard everyday to make sure your stay with us is the best it can be. We are located so close to some of the most beautiful beaches in the world, not to mention the wonderful restaurants and shopping located less than a mile from us! The Silver Sands Outlet Mall boasts being the largest outlet mall in the United States! We hope you were able to take a little time to explore our piece of paradise. Thank you for mentioning our free laundry facilities. We are happy that you were able to use those and we hope you will be back to visit us soon. Please let us know when you will be back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Two big kids were no problem...my girl gets a little loud around other people but staff was OK with it. I was given a sign to hang on door to let staff know we had pets for the cleaning staff. Wish there was bigger walk area but there are a couple places next lot over to walk them, Great price, warm friendly staff, would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how much you enjoyed our hotel! We are proud to be one of the only "Pet Friendly" hotels in the area. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our wonderful staff. They are the best! I will make sure to pass your comments along to them. We hope you were able to enjoy a nice walk along our beautiful beaches. There is also a new dog park not far from us that you might want to check out next time you are in town. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights & it had everything you would like for a longer stay. ...including full size fridge freezer, Full size microwave 2-burner stove & dishwasher...crockery & flatware.
The room was ample & very clean. The location is good & extremely close to the Silver Sands Premium Outlets if that is your thing!...also just across the road from Seascape Golf complex. Good location without being in the hubub of downtown Destin. Miramar beach is 2 minutes away by car. Pool area has two gas BBQ's for guest use & we did. All in all it was good value.
All the staff were very pleasant & helfful from front desk to housekeeping et al.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Candlewood to be your "home away from home". It was such an honor to have you stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the full kitchens that our beautiful suites offer. The BBQ grills are definitely a nice addition to our property. We are in a perfect location for anyone coming to visit our beautiful beaches or for those wanting to do a little shopping at the Silver Sands Outlet Mall. Thank you for the kind comments about our staff. I will be sure to pass it on to each one of them. We have a wonderful group of employees that strive to make your vacation the best it can be! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

ABSOLUTELY!! Everything!! everyone says about this hotel is true! We booked Priceline and received an awesome deal!!! Charlie at the front desk was VERY helpful, courteous and made our stay even more enjoyable by straightening out a slight problem which occurred with Priceline. He went out of his way to help us!! Thank you Charlie!!!

Room Tip: Use Priceline to get the best deal!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. The feedback from our guests help us know what is important to you. We are so glad that Charlie was able to help you resolve the issue you had with Priceline. He always goes out of the way to help our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what a great job he did. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Candlewood Suites here in Miramar Beach is truely a home away from home. Management and Employees treat you as if your family and make sure to acquire all your needs. It is an extended stay type of hotel with a full kitchen and some suites even have a seperate bedroom. In our case helped give the feel of home rather than a hotel and being stuck in one room on two beds.These rooms are very spacious and clean. Be sure to get to know Charlie,Kieth and Jamie as they will go out of there way to make sure all your needs are met. Thanks charlie!

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor on the north side of building has views of the sound. "bay area" very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed about your stay here at Candlewood Suites. We truly are located in Paradise and we are so glad that you chose to vacation here with us. We do consider you our family and want you to feel at home while staying with us. Our one bedroom suite is such a perfect room for a family, or someone staying for an extended amount of time. It is very spacious and has an "at home" feel to it. The bay located behind the hotel is absolutely beautiful and we are so glad you were able to experience it. We hope you were able to make some time to visit our sugar white beaches as well. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, AL, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Excellent pet friendly property. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was great -- we had a suite with a nice sitting area - very comfortable recliner, with a work bar that separated it from a nice kitchen area with full-size refrigerator, small cooktop, microwave, and dishwasher -- great set-up for a long weekend stay. The pet walk area was convenient at the back of the property and well stocked with pick-up bags. The pantry near the lobby is stocked with reasonably priced snacks and drinks -- very convenient. Within close walking distance were an excellent sushi restaurant (Sushimoto) and a Melting Pot fondue restaurant. Great place to stay if you're working on Eglin or to visit nearby parks in the area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are so happy to know that your stay with us was so pleasant. We love when our guests bring their pets to stay with us. We hope you helped yourself to some of our yummy pet treats! Having the desk in the room is very helpful when you need to get some work done. Hopefully, you spent more time enjoying our beautiful area than you did working, but we are glad you were able to put the work space to good use. Our guests really enjoy having the full kitchen in their rooms. The Cupboard has so many great choices to help you utilize the kitchen and also great for a quick snack on the run. Sushimoto and The Meltiong Pot are absolutely wonderful restaurants. It is so nice to have them in the same parking lot. It's nice to be able to walk there without having to get in your car and drive to a restaurant. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what made your trip such a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 33025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Destin Miramar-Beach Sandestin Area is an All-Suite, extended-stay hotel. Ideally located between Destin and Sandestin, the Candlewood Suites Destin features studio and one-bedroom suites inclusive of full kitchens, recliners, couches, flat-panel HDTVs, and a variety of bed types. Hotel amenities also include FREE WIFI, FREE Guest Laundry, Outdoor Swimming Pool, 24-hour Gym, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Candlewood Destin
Destin Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;