We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll enjoy your stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 33025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You'll enjoy your stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. I liked the room set up. Recliner and computer desk provided and comfortable bed. Full kitchen with all necessary basic cooking equipment, toaster, even wine glasses. Breakfast not provided but this is clearly noted when reserving. On site convenience market or grocery stores are nearby. Located on the main highway but the room was very quiet. East of main downtown but easy to get to everything. Charlie at front desk and others were so helpful with local recommendations. They also helped us with a fax - no problem. Would definitely choose this location again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    73
    22
    6
    13
See reviews for
88
88
24
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was on a business trip and the other hotel was twice the money, so decided to look for another. Checked this out on TripAdvisor and everything was so true. The room was spotless, the exterior was also clean, the pool was maintained daily - I was outside because I smoke. I have no complaints. My room smelled clean also. Everyone at the front desk helpful, but Charlie was willing to put up with all my incessant questions. Outlet mall less than a mile down 98, if that is your thing. Great experience, would definitely go back if in Destin area.

Room Tip: No restaurant, but they do have a cupboard, no room service except weekly, but if you need clean tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I origionally came here with my husbands job. It is so nice here... the people are charming and so willing to share there knowledge with you.. I may not have a pet but I do appreciate they are a pet friendly hotel. This place is comforting and NEVER once worried about my safety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I along with some friends booked this Hotel on Hotwire. They never told us it was a Dog Friendly Hotel. And that means EVERY ROOM! If you have allergies this is not the place for you. I love dogs but you need to let people know this up front. The rooms smelled like dog, the furniture was tattered and when we checked in during the evening the clerk had no idea about the area nor could he have cared less. The rooms to be fair were clean despite the smell. I do not smoke, but found it ironic that the Hotel although smelled like dog, would Cigarette smoke make a big difference, really?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Didn't know what to expect staying at a Candlewood Suites for the first time, as I usually stay at Marriott properties. This hotel was clean and I could tell the property is well maintained. The bed and pillows were extremely comfy as another reviewer suggested. Staff was very friendly and offered up suggestions of nearby places to eat (Plenty of options to choose from). Couldn't ask for anything more with my stay here. Would definitely stay again next time I am in the Destin area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Couldn't have been happier with my stay. The room was clean and spacious, the facilities were well maintained and the staff was pleasant and accomodating. The hotel is located on Hwy 98...close to shopping at the outlet mall and Destin Commons. Public beaches are a short drive away. Destin tourist attractions are also a short drive down the road. I would recommend to others and will be staying again on future trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Booked this place for a couple of nights after reading the reviews on line.
Needed a place that was dog friendly.
My wife started to prep some food when she noticed tiny ants? Crawling around the kitchen counter. I advised the front desk where I was told these are harmless sugar ants. Apparently common in Florida. Nothing was done about it. We sprayed the counter ourselves, but why wasn't this checked for before the room was put into service ? Other than the ants, the hotel was ok.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 33025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 Family Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Destin Miramar-Beach Sandestin Area is an All-Suite, extended-stay hotel. Ideally located between Destin and Sandestin, the Candlewood Suites Destin features studio and one-bedroom suites inclusive of full kitchens, recliners, couches, flat-panel HDTVs, and a variety of bed types. Hotel amenities also include FREE WIFI, FREE Guest Laundry, Outdoor Swimming Pool, 24-hour Gym, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Candlewood Destin
Destin Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.