We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Nice and Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 33025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super Nice and Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was a very nice, different kind of hotel. The mattress was really comfortable, not your typical hotel type mattress. The pillows were super comfy, sheets were high quality, not typical hotel style. Will for sure visit this hotel again. Also the fact that it allows pets and has a pet walking area is a plus for me. Wish more hotels were as nice and clean as this. The staff was also very polite and helpful. Thanks...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    75
    23
    6
    14
See reviews for
90
92
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is an extended stay property. This means you will not get daily housekeeping visits … only weekly. You can exchange your bath towels and linens at the front desk as needed. The 2 laundry machines are free. There is a large “cupboard” that is stocked with drinks and snacks which are reasonably priced. You just fill out a piece of paper listing your charges, and the total will be added to your room. This is also the location of the hotel’s only ice machine. The “gym” is small but adequate. The pool is clean and equipped with a couple of large gas grills for your dining pleasure. The hotel is located near the outlet mall to the East, and about 4 miles from the very nice Publix supermarket to the West. The entire building is smoke free. Pets are allowed, but you could not tell from the freshness and cleanliness of our room. If your visit revolves around the beach scene, I would recommend another property along scenic highway 98. Public parking along the beach is limited. The air conditioner is the type that is mounted below the window, and can be rather loud.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had such a wonderful stay here at Candlewood! The staff were really nice and attentive! Definitely coming back next year to stay at their king suite again. The king bed was awesome and their foam pillows were to die for! Thank u!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Staff was very friendly, room was nice and clean. Didnt get to use the pool but it did look clean when we went out to look at it. Hotel is right in the middle of the malls and all restaurants-great location, only a few blocks from the beach. The only down side is you have to drive to the beach -which I knew this before making reservations so I'm not holding it aganist hotel. There is no daily maid service you have to swap out your own towels but we didnt have an issue with this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My husband, son and his fiance stayed at the Candlewood Suites for 4 nights. We had 2 queen beds, a kitchen and a nice spacious bathroom with a roomy closet. It was nice, comfortable and very convenient to everything in Destin and Sandestin. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had was the room temperature. It seemed to be either cold or hot/stuffy.
One problem we encountered was a broken shower rod and the guy was up the very next morning to put up a new one. Super friendly staff!

Room Tip: Animal friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. Your personal experiences during your stay help others to make a choice when making the difficult decision of where to stay when visiting our vacation paradise.

We love that you and your family enjoyed your room and the spaciousness of it. We are so sorry that you had an issue with the temperature in your room but do appreciate you pointing it out so we can look into what the problem might have been. We also appreciate your positive comments about our staff and their helpfulness and friendliness....we feel the same way about them! Their attention to detail and the promptness at which they address issues like the repair of your shower rod are what make them the BEST!

You mentioned how convienent we are to Destin and San Destin. We sure hope you got to visit some of our sugar, white sand beaches during your stay and our great malls, Silver Sands Premium outlet stores and Destin Commons. There are so many things to do while in our area it is hard to fit them all in while visiting.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Keith Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I visited the location in destin,fl (Miramar Beach)..That was the worst stay I've ever had and the staff was very unprofessional. The General Manager is rude and needs to adapt some people skills. The cleaning services are horrible. I will not be going back to this hotel nor would I recommend this hotel to any one. I call there guest services and was on hold for 25 mins.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments concerning your recent stay with us. It concerns us deeply that you we're not totally satisfied with your stay.

When you arrived at our facility we informed you that we are a totally NON-SMOKING hotel and you agreed to not smoke in our rooms or you would forfeit a fee to help us with the cost of cleaning and eliminating the smoke from your room. We believe your negative comments concerning our property are a direct result of having to pay this fee. We are sorry that you do not agree with our decision to charge you this fee but we have made a committment to all of our guests to ensure that our facility is SMOKE FREE.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts concerning your most recent stay with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you back again when in our area. Additionally, if you would like assistance locating a facility that allows indoor smoking please do not hesitate to contact us and we will assist you in locating one.

Thank you,

Keith Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We chose this hotel due to it's pet friendly policy. The staff was friendly and it was very clean. You could tell they take special care to make sure it stays that way. The parking was initially an issue as we have a very large truck and boat attached so we took up some space but management was understanding and did not hassle us about taking up so many spaces. I would not recommend their fitness center though, the equipment was old and did not move very well. Run on the beach instead :) We only spent one night but we would have been comfortable staying there longer if needed. Would def stay there again, in fact I am booking a room now for an upcoming trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Desr Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We know how important it is that you are able to bring your pet when traveling and what an important part of our lives that they are! We love them too!! Your comment concerning our fitness center is very mportant and we will look into it right away.

So how did you like running on that soft but beautiful Sugar, white sand next to that beautiful emerald green water? Bet you got a great workout and I know the scenery was awesome.

So gald we could accomodate your boat and truck too. It was our pleasure and we hope you will return soon! Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Sincerely,

Keith MYers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 33025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#4 Family Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Destin Miramar-Beach Sandestin Area is an All-Suite, extended-stay hotel. Ideally located between Destin and Sandestin, the Candlewood Suites Destin features studio and one-bedroom suites inclusive of full kitchens, recliners, couches, flat-panel HDTVs, and a variety of bed types. Hotel amenities also include FREE WIFI, FREE Guest Laundry, Outdoor Swimming Pool, 24-hour Gym, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Candlewood Destin
Destin Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.