We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place anytime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scorpio's Italian Eatery - CLOSED

Scorpio's Italian Eatery
605 Courtland Blvd, Deltona, FL, Deltona, FL 32738
(407) 328-9919
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Deltona, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place anytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent food all round, and best take-out pizza for miles. Great food options for all ages - We have 4 kids ll with different palates!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Calamari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love, love, love this restaurant. Currently on Courtland in Deltona, they moved from Doyle a few years back. I think we have had just about everying on the menu, and yes that includes the most recently changed menu. We have been known to order takeout, get the calamari and enjoy it in the hot tub with a glass of wine before eating the meal. Garlic bread, is loaded with butter, olive oil and minced garlic. This is a great family restaurant and you will probably find the Scorpios family in attendance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“There is someplace to eat in Deltona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Ask anyone and they'll tell you there is no place to eat in Deltona. Volusia County's largest city has no downtown and little dining beyond fast food. Welcome, Scorpio's, a true Italian family operation with homemade pastas, pizza and specialty dishes of all varieties. Not fancy, mind you, but if you like garlic (and who doesn't) you'll be in heaven here. Start with the bruschetta, some of the freshest I've ever had. Save room for the garlic knots served with every entre and expect to take home tomorrow's lunch from the ample portions. Mama and Papa Scorpio are usually on premises though they have turned the day to day over to a new generation. The joint is always jumpin' with a friendly staff that regrettably likes to call everybody "you guys" but is nonetheless quick to serve. Regrettable as well is the lack of a decent wine list though they do serve table reds and might let you BYO if you ask nicely. Note: there are two locations on Courtland and Elkcam with the Doyle Rd venue vacated.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
1 review
“nasty!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I would not feed this stuff to my dog!!! sent my son to place on same block instead of telling him he.s at wrong place they gave him a already cold pie and wings... then when I came back with him for refund..was very rude!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great food, average setting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Not sure the address listed above is accurate so double check. This is in a small strip shopping center with ample parking and some small area for outside seating. The seating inside is dated/aged and should be replaced. However, I could over look that for the very friendly service and the hot and fresh food. There were 4 of us and all had a great meal. The rolls with the garlic and olive oil were great. My wife and I had a meal with two teas for lunch and with tip the total was about $22. We got there at 11:30 on a Sunday and there was only one other table taken so waiting was not a problem. Not sure really where else to eat in Deltona but this is definitely worth the try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scorpio's Italian Eatery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scorpio's Italian Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.