We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but lacking in atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Bamba

La Bamba
4285 W Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33445-3908
(561) 499-7996
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 319 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good food, but lacking in atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Came here on a Monday night and we were pleasantly surprised that Monday and Tuesday nights there a special -- $2 house margaritas -- yum!

Our food was tasty, but the atmosphere of the place was very geriatric and reminded me of a Denny's.

But! A good place to get some food on a Monday or Tuesday with cheap margs if you're looking for something extremely casual.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    32
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Wide selection of entrees and appetizers, drinks in a non-descript setting, not counting the large flat screen tv's in the dining room. Good service, especially on menu recommendations. Satisfying meal. Try it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“A Really Great Family, Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

La Bamba is always crowded. There's a reason why it's always crowded. Good Food, Great Drinks, Excellent Prices.

If you're interested in a good Tex Mex meal and good Sangria or Margaritas, go to La Bamba. It seems to be a solid fixture in the restaurant business in Delray Beach.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
“La Bamba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is delicious! The burrito and pollo a la plainchant are great. Good happy hour throughout the week.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Eating in shifts with mixed up meals”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We decided to try out this restaurant while on vacation. We started off the meal with complimentary chips and salsa that was good, but it took multiple attempts to get another basket of chips. Upon ordering we, a party of six, told the waitress that we do not eat any meat only fish. Not only did two of the plates come with meat but we also ate in shifts. We waited twenty minutes after half of our party was given their food for the rest of us to eat. It was really frustrating as a costumer and I have no plans to go back anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bamba also viewed

 
 

Been to La Bamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bamba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.