We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Delray Beach Marriott to your Saves list
Delray Beach Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Delray Beach
westerly
1 review
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

I have visited this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. People who complain must be very hard to please. The location is the best, the pool is perfect to walk right into and th spa is wonderful. The breakfast buffet is a little pricey but what are you going to do. We will return again next year.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    217
    84
    40
    17
See reviews for
156
150
27
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Location and property was outstanding, perhaps one of the best Marriott's we have stayed at in along time. The beach was very nice, many dining options within a mile and a good local upscale vibe. The staff was great at the front desk. We rented a boat at a nearby marina to fish.
Pros: Location in smaller town at the beach.The hotel brunch was very good.
Cons; Pool was very crowded, valet park was $$. The concierge could use an upgrade to a more friendly person instead of a bell hop.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, FL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

First, the location cannot be beat. The hotel is situated directly on the beach and walking distance from all the great shops and restaurants on Atlantic Ave. The lobby was pretty and we enjoyed the fruited water and punch during the day. However, at night, the lobby area is where they serve dinner and that was awkward. The buffet breakfast was just okay as was the dining room it was served in. We asked to sit outside, but their patio just overlooks the parkinglot. We stayed in an oversized room with two double beds and a pull-out sofa. The room had a large, flatscreen TV but the carpets and furniture needed updating. It felt like an old apartment with the sink area not blocked off from the bedroom, so other than using the toilet or shower, one couldn't sleep while another was getting ready. There was hair on the shower walls and when we called for extra bedding for the pull-out sofa, it took over one hour to arrive. Also, there's no beach side service, so be sure to order lunch and take the to-go bag with you to the beach. it's close but still a good walk away.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELRAY BEACH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel for many years. We have been vactioning in Delray Beach for 18 years and stay here when it was a Holiday Inn (same owners). This hotel is so unique and charming. The food is good, great buffet breakfast and the service has always be excellent. We no longer stay there because we bought our own place in Delray Beach we loved it so much. However, we still go to the hotel because we miss it!!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlin, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

February northeast storm canceled our flight and extended our trip to Florida. We stumbled onto Del Ray and into the Marriott hotel very late at night looking for a place to say a few days before we could fly home. When we arrived we found a lovely Italian restaurant, Luna Rosa just across the street from the hotel and had a great dinner with wonderful service. Actually, we had great service everywhere, very friendly locals (well, relocated to the area). Go to Johnny’s for a drink. It is east of the tracks and much cheaper then if you drink or eat west of the tracks. Pizza – you cannot get a better pizza then at Anthony’s (just off Atlantic Ave). The hotel was quiet. There were a few “spring breakers” down the hall from our room but once in the room we could not hear a thing. Hotel staff was helpful and very friendly. We were more than pleased with the hotel, amenities and location. The hotel is just steps away from a beautiful beach, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

The location of this property makes up for its short comings. The management was too busy to do their jobs, the hotel lacks customer service. If you can overlook the "training camp" feeling of the service, it's a good hotel ... great is just up the road.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york,ny
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

lobby bar is used at night for dinner rather than where breakfast is, so if you want to have a good time at the hotel bar there is none because most of the seating is for dinner. Beds are very uncomfortable. Pool ran out of towels a number of times. There are much nicer and better run resorts in Palm Beach County than the Delray Beach Marriott. Lobby internet must be dial up it is so slow.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delray Beach Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.