We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, will stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delray Beach Marriott to your Saves list
Delray Beach Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Delray Beach
Romeoville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, will stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed here for three days this past week on business. The Hotel is very nice and maintained. The room was clean and the maid service was good. Great location. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have experienced. The room price was high, but apparently that is due to the fact it was Spring Break.

I'll be making more trips to the area again for business very soon, so I'll be looking to stay here again.

Room Tip: A room with any kind of view of the ocean is best especially for the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear CaptMorgan2010,

Thank you so much for the great review. I'm happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. Please feel free to reach out to me directly for your next visit, I would like to personaly assist you with your reservation.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    227
    87
    41
    18
See reviews for
162
162
27
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Went down to our condo in Delray and walked in on a flood in our unit. Had to find a place to stay right away while they dried out the condo. The staff at the Marriott was just wonderful! Got us a great room with an ocean view. The Spa was one of the best ever. Beautiful atmosphere, and the people working there couldn't be nicer.
We'd go back for sure and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Ronald S.,

It was a true pleasure to meet & host you here at the Delray Beach Marriott. Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and our team! I hope we get the chance to host you soon again!

Best Regards

Your Marriott Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Thank you very much for a WONDERFUL stay in our favorite beach town. Rooms were spacious and clean. Great view of the ocean. LOCATION was AMAZING right on A1A. Bring your bike and ride along the most pristine rodes with impecable views and yes; BIKE LANES!!! Near all the great restaurants and right accross the beach :) Staff went out of their way to make this the most enjoyable stay. Will be back for sure!!!

Room Tip: Get the Ocean view suite. Totaly woth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear MJ K,

The Delray Beach Marriott Team would like to thank you for the great review. We make a point in sharing all guest feedback with our team. It really means a lot to them that you take the time to comment on the great experience you had! What a great tip with the bikes, you can literally drive for hours along the beach and enjoy the sights! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great location, great staff, great breakfast. But rooms need up dating and maid service not consistent every day something was not done did complain and got a free breakfast. Have stayed here a couple of years ago was
better then. They need to address the housekeeping. But don't be put off great hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear AlexjoshLovely,

I would like to thank you to provide us with your feedback. Our great location, the amenities but especially our genuinely caring staff make the Delray Beach Marriott such a popular vacation destination. I apologize for the inconsistent maid service you experienced. I will certainly bring it to my executive housekeepers attention.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you plan to return to the area. I would like to personally assist you with all your needs and ensure that your next visit will be flawless.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short hills, nj
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is very well located directly across the street from the beach. For a fee, one can rent chairs and umbrellas at the beach for the day, making it convenient and easy to move between the beach and pool area. The food at the poolside restaurant is mediocre at best but the atmosphere is lovely. Despite these positives, they are outweighed in my view by the very very poor service my family received here. We booked a suite with two double beds expecting that one of my teenage sons would sleep on the pullout sofa and one on the second double bed. Instead of the room I booked, we received a room with one king bed. We spent three to four hours of our short vacation speaking with staff member after staff member and manager after manager about this problem. We were advised no rooms were available to move us to and my children ended up sleeping on rollaway beds in a conference room. The next night, when our preferred room was available, we were moved. We received no upgrade, no complimentary services for the aggravation and barely an apology.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Gail K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate you commenting so positive about our location and the hotel atmosphere. I would like to apologize for the challenges you experienced in receiving the correct room type. I can completely understand your frustration, and I'm sorry that nobody followed up with you.
Please reach out to me directly should you plan to return to the area, I would like to personaly assist you with your reservation. I will also ensure that any future stay will be flawless.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just returned from 5 days at the Delray Marriott and had a wonderful experience. Hotel was clean, service was pleasant, pool area was beautiful. Special recognition to the Concierge on duty in the evening. I left my I Pad at the airport and he was able to arrange for a taxi to pick it up at the airport and deliver to the hotel. He went above and beyond! Plan to return again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms in the South tower had a great ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear peggy b,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much. Thank you also for providing me with your feedback regarding the great service provided by our concierge. We will certainly honor him!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Excellent staff, nice pool, good breakfasts. Great location to the beach and downtown Delray Beach. First visit. Rooms good, on the small side. Small but adequate gym area. Nice seating around pool. [Needs to be cleaned around the tile]. Nice seating area in Foyer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear MarkO95,

Great to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. Thank you for the praise of our team and property! Thank you also for the feedback regarding the tile on the pool, I spoke with my engineering team to address the issue right away. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delray Beach Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.