We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delray Beach Marriott to your Saves list
Delray Beach Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Delray Beach
Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing location and hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We love this hotel! Beautiful inside and out. Incredible location to walk to dinners on. Atlantic Avenue. Really perfect for every type of trip. We have been twice, once with our son and once alone and it was perfect both times. The pool and pool bar could use an update soon, but besides that this resort is top notch!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    227
    87
    41
    18
See reviews for
162
162
27
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

By far the BEST Marriott and hotel I've seen and stayed in. Gorgeous hotel, rooms, and views!! They have excellent, friendly, and helpful staff. The prices are a little high but you can expect that with a hotel right on the beach. There are also some cute delicious restaurants within walking distances. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have stayed at the Delray Beach Marriott many times but this last time was disappointing. We are loyal Marriott Reward Members and this hotel didn't seem to live up to the Marriott reputation. The lobby is lovely, the staff was "ok", I wouldn't say anyone went above and beyond, our room was standard and we upgraded to have a fabulous partial ocean view. After we unpacked and opened up the curtains we found our sliding glass door had many shattered fragments in it. At first we thought it was some sort of abstract design until we had maintenance come up to take a look,the slider was cracked. It surprised us that no one had noticed this prior to placing us in the room. These cracks didn't happen overnight. The front desk was nice enough to offer us another room but after a day of traveling and we had already unpacked we thanked them and decided to stay in the room.
Our biggest complaint was with the pool. The pool is great, there is always music, there are towels for chairs and for the pool as well as a poolside restaurant/bar. Now we understand that the hotel must make a nice revenue off of their bar and it is open to the public, as it should be. The problem is that many of these patrons , who are not guests of the hotel, feel free to grab towels and a chair and use the pool as well. One of these patrons actually threw our towels on the floor and took one of our chairs while we were in the pool. Instead of making a big deal about we found another chair. We did inquire at the front desk if the pool was open to the public and was told it was not. We were asked if we had used our pool card to obtain pool towels. Pool card? What's that? The very nice person at the front desk told us she would alert security. That security person must have been off because the next day was more of the same. Being at this pool is like being at the Delray Community Pool instead of a Marriott Resort. We even had a conversation with a bunch of local teens whose parents had dropped them off to use the facilities. In the past there has been an alternate pool to use which was for adults only and we always found that a nice choice when the main pool became too crowded. That pool is now exclusive to the villas that were added to the hotel and so was not an option, Our solution to this problem this time was to go across the street to the beach.
You can't beat the location of this hotel, it is perfect, but when we spend our hard earned money and we trust the Marriott name, we do expect a bit more.

Room Tip: If you request a partial ocean view room make sure you stay in a room adjacent to the pool. We'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great spot for beach lovers that also want some low key night time fun. Situated across from a wide and not too overcrowded beach with beach chairs and umbrellas available for rent. The hotel does not own the chair concession so you will have to pay $10 an hour or $30 a day.
Also hotel parking is a bit pricey but their valet service is prompt and courteous.
Rooms are well appointed with the exception that there are no small fridges but they do provide ironing boards and irons and a powerful hair dryer as opposed to the small wall operated ones.
Rather than heavy coverlets, they use light weight comforters encased in clean linen covers which looked freshly laundered and pressed. Quite a few of the rooms have limited ocean views but the sliding doors to the very tiny (barely room for chairs and a small table) are very heavy and hard to slide.
On the plus side, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful from the valets to the room service staff. My friend left her small magnifying mirror and the housekeepers found it and mailed it back to her for just the charge of postage.
Center of quaint town is within walking distance offering a nice selection of shops and restaurants. Or there is a bus service that circles around and stops right at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHEYENNE
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a lovely time at this fabulous property. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming.
The room was spacious and extremely clean, the beds were comfortable and the linens were of a decent quality.
There was no fridge in the room which would have been useful for snacks for the kids but we made do.
We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Absolutely beautiful property for such low price! Across the street from the beach but nonetheless well worth visiting. Walking distance to great eateries. The pool was beautiful. The hotel does have a bit of a resort feel to it which is a most pleasant surprise. Worth bringing bikes or renting them to go ride around on A1A and check out the main road...Atlantic Drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore md
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel with restaurants, small shop, nice fitness center, spa, great outdoor pool, and laundry room. Also, computer stations around for use and print airline tickets. Friendly staff--the infamous meanie manager is gone.I don't think anyone staying at any hotel should have to pay for self parking but I sure was glad there wasn't a resort fee--another way hotels run up your bill.
Had to wait til 6:30 for room only to discover it had been ready for over an hour and half but all rooms must be confirmed cleaned by the supervisor; whom must go hourly as there was quite a line of angry customers that arrived after me disgruntled about waiting. Therefore, I didn't bother verbalizing my discontent. After listening to all those women yapping endlessly about their room not being ready without ever skipping a beat or taking a breath, I realized what [--] people can be. I was last getting my room but the manager offered compensation with free breakfast, parking, concierge room during our stay as well as bonus points--He was so apoligetic and I couldnt help but feel bad for this man with all those people complaining all day and insisting on freebies and upgrades. Not complaining has its rewards! Can't stand people that loudly complain and demand something in return.I wonder if they realize how bad they sound.Pathetic actually. And even after they get what they want they come back with another petty complaint to get a larger room or better view of which they didn't reserve or want to pay for upgrade. I thought the staff handled those "types" respectfully well..
So, great stay, environment, and staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delray Beach Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.