We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Delray Beach Marriott to your Saves list
Delray Beach Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Delray Beach
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“3 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Overall we were very satisified with our 3 night stay in Feburary. The front desk staff and other service support were all high caliber. Pool was excellent. The facility is beginning to show its age, particularly in bathrooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    225
    87
    41
    18
See reviews for
162
159
27
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Marriott Resort was upgraded by Marriott in their internal reservation system recently and it is deserved. From the General Manager to the maid service, everything was extremely well done. We enjoyed the pool, the food, and the location right on the beach and next to several outside best of area restaurants. The people that work here have great attitudes and it shows in the quality of their work and their interactions with you as their guest. Anytime I needed reservations or information about where to eat or walk, the concierge was ready and exceptionally knowledgeable. Finally, just for those that have pet dogs and a desire to visit this dog crazy community, the Marriott will allow dogs. They must behave themselves and you are charged a $75 fee for cleaning. The community has the very best dog park in South Florida and perhaps most of the United States, complete with shower to bathe your pup after a run with the other dogs. Also, many places with outdoor seating will allow your dog to lie under your table during dinner. We have visited this particular Marriott many times now and have been pleased each time. The pricing is a little salty for some months but if you just want great food and easy tourism of the Delray Beach vicinity (Palm Beach is only 8 miles away and A1A is lined with huge beach homes), then give it a try.

Final thing, just for info., we did a bed bug test (you can buy them at Home Depot) and it was negative last two times. Ask somebody in customer service to explain why. They are meticulous about expectations for their clientele.

Room Tip: We really liked the South Area of the hotel and the view of the beach is nice. It is worth the premi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was our second visit to Delray Beach but our first stay at the Delray Beach Marriott. We stayed for 2 nights, an extension of our 5 day trip in Naples, Florida. We were only looking at the hotel as a relatively nice place to stay while checking out the area. We came away from our stay very impressed. Yes as others have said the pool was very busy (it was Easter break after all) and there was a pipe on the beach (which the hotel website warned about). These could be annoyances if you are looking for a quiet vacation. We didn't allow it to annoy us. What stood out for us was the absolutely top notch service of the employees. To be honest, we almost forgot we were at a Marriott. From Cassie at check in who was nice enough to upgrade us to a Junior Suite (very nice) to the selection and quality of the breakfast at the concierge level (as well as the great service) to the adorable and personable bellman, we felt well taken care of. The hotel might not be pristine, the elevators a little slow, but it has a beautiful character that you don't often find in chain hotels. It had a wonderfully authentic "Old Florida" feel to it. We were able to check out one of their new villas which seem to be a great addition to the property and we look forward to staying in one next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms in the South Tower have a direct entrance onto Atlantic Ave so you don't have to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was in town for business and decided to stay at the Marriott Delray Beach. The hotel recently upgraded retrofitted many of the rooms and I had the pleasure of staying in one of their 1 bedroom suites. Apparently I was the second guest to stay in the recently upgraded room. The room was more like a nice size condo. Beautifully decorated with a beach theme and attractive decorations throughout. The suite has two stories. On the first floor is a couch, kitchen with an ice maker and all the other modern conveniences. It also has a full bathroom on the first floor with a pull out couch.

The second floor hosted the master suite with a very large walk-in closet and an enormous bathroom with stone tile. Included is a full size soaking tube and an extra large shower with a bench and three shower heads. Fantastic.

The property is centrally located and is very close to the beach and the restaurants on Atlantic Avenue. A stay in their villas also includes access to a private pool area reserved only for the villa guests and although I didn’t get a chance to use it, it looked very nice.

The fitness center was also well equipped with all the necessary equipment to get a great workout in.

The hotel also has a spa, however I didn’t get a chance to use it.

There suite also had two walk out patio areas which was a nice touch. One on the first floor and one on the second.

Room Tip: If possilbe, upgrade to a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Louis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I just returned from staying on the east coast of Florida for almost two weeks, and extended our stay in the area by staying at the Marriott Delray Beach for an additional two nights. We left a very quiet resort to stay here for two nights, because at the time of booking our trip they did not have availability for our final two days at the resort. Since the Marriott Delray Beach did have availabilty we decided to extend our stay in the area and stay at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. Service was excellent. As others have stated the bathrooms are outdated with tub showers, but this just added to the feeling of a "grand ole hotel", so I really did not have a problem with that. The hotel kind of had a "country club" feel. The pool was overly crowded (but again we were there on a Friday and Saturday during spring break. There were way too many chairs around the small area surrounding the pool. But, then others would complain if there were not enough chairs to accomodate everyone. I just felt they were too close to each other and everyone was sitting on top of each other. The beach was overly crowded also. Reminds me of the Jersey Shore in the heart of summer, where every inch of beach was being using by chairs and/or blankets and umbrellas, along with (as mentioned below) huge pipes along the beach due to restoration. No one seemed to mind the pipes running along the beach, but I personally thought it took away from the scenic look a beach typically has.

The town of Delray was very enjoyable. Walking along Atlantic Avenue and stopping at shops and restaurants was perfect. One great restaurant along the intercoastal waterway was Deck 84. We really enjoyed sitting outside having dinner here on Saturday night.

All in all, would definately recommend this area, and also the Marriott. I think if I ever go to this area again, it would not be in March during Spring Break. We had stayed in the West Palm Beach - Singer Island area the week before, then moving to this hotel. That beach in the Singer Island area seemed more serene and quiet than this beach area, even during spring break. I personally liked the quieter atmosphere better, but others may like this lively area better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a very large hotel right on the beach in Delray, although the beach had the worlds largest iron pipe along it for sand replenishment and bull dozers beeping all day! The pool area was packed and the prices above average, the room was large but fittings and fitments showing their age and the shower is an in bath low single head poor effort!

The balconies were a joke about 1 foot deep! The price of the rooms at approx $300 per night is just not worth it. Plus breakfast is not included!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Marriott Delray Beach and participated in the Vita Vie retreat. I have nothing but good things to say about the location, rooms, food, spa and retreat. The only drawback was the beach dredging, which isn't the fault of the Marriott, and even that isn't that big of a deal.
As far as the retreat goes, I loved the spa menu for all the food options, instructors were great, but hard, and I really enjoyed the variety of classes. I will be coming back I'm sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delray Beach Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.