We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Location & My Favorite Spa in Palm Beach County!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Delray Beach Marriott to your Saves list
Delray Beach Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Delray Beach
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Beach Location & My Favorite Spa in Palm Beach County!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is a great place to come when you need a Break and feel like your in Islands, Fantastic location walking distance to great spots in Delray Beaach Florida. The Spa is my favorite place when I need to Relax, love the steam room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    217
    84
    40
    17
See reviews for
156
151
27
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, FL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We traveled to Delray for business and stayed at the Delray Beach Marriott. This is actually our second stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is very nice, clean, and the staff was very helpful and courteous. It's close to the beach (actually across the street) and the shopping / eating establishments that Atlantic Avenue offers. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony. The room itself was OK. It was certainly clean, however it did lack in some of the little details which I will explain. The toilet seat in the bathroom was very loose, so each time you would sit down, you would have to be careful not to break it off. The channel guide for the TV was missing (which made the kids unhappy), however a replacement was easily obtained from the front desk personnel. Self parking is $12.72 per day, which I think is a little pricey, however the parking garage appeared safe with ample parking spaces provided. The beds were clean and made each day, however I think they were hard and found that I didn't sleep well because of it.

Overall the kids had a great time at the beach, the hotel is clean and in a great location, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend the Delray Beach Marriott for anyone looking to have nice beach vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our Father lives near this hotel and he is in his 90"s so we have come here the last few years to bring our daughters and grandchildren to see Great grandpa. It is a very nice Hotel in a great location right cross from the beach so after a day with grandpa the family spent time at the beach. Then on Friday nights after dinner they have a piano player and we got to do some dancing with our wine. I even got to dance with the grandkids what a blessing that is. All the rooms I have ever had there are very nice and clean and comfortible. The pool's are both very nice one quite and one for everyone and then the spa that is heaven.. We will be back for sure

Room Tip: we like the ocean front room but have staied in the Presidential Suite also that is very nice also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in May of 2011.

I got to the hotel very early on a Friday and to my surprise was able to check-in before noon =)

The rooms were nice and clean and pretty spacious. We had a room that overlooked the pool which had a small balcony and was enjoyable to use in the evening before going out.

The front desk staff was exceptional and helped with any request i had.

I thought i left something behind in my room so i called a month later. I spoke with someone in Housekeeping (sorry didnt get her name). She was the most organized, helpful and pleasant person ive dealt with at any hotel in my years traveling - EVER! What an asset to your hotel - do not lose her!

When traveling back to the area i would certainly stay here again, and would absolutely reccommend to anyone else going to the Delray area!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Delray Beach in June while attending a friend's wedding nearby. The hotel is a little "uneven". The rooms are great, we had a small suite (which was the only room available, but at a very reasonable price). The location can't be beat, right across the street from the beach. The main pool had live music on the weekend during the day and was quite the scene (but not in a too over-the-top way). We ate at the pool restaurant and the food was good, not great, but try the sandwiches. Some things we thought were odd: we received a notice under the door our last night about the FEES charged for late check-out. It even said "no exceptions for Marriott Rewards members". Odd. The spa pool is basically located in a parking lot, and right on the street (which makes it less relaxing). The pool bathroom is shared with the conference facilities and it was awkward walking in a bathing suit (even with a cover-up) when there were men in suits everywhere. Finally we stayed there on a special package, meaning we were supposed to get some food & bev credit and amenities, and it was surprisingly difficult to use them. The place has flashes of being a truly luxury hotel, but doesn't quite live up.

Overall I'd stay here again for the rate we got, but it's not the best Marriott Category 6 hotel I've stayed in. If money isn't a concern, go to the Seagate across the street!

Room Tip: Pool view room are going to be noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogden, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Amazing hotel...the only complaint would be that the room is pretty small....other than that the place was GORGEOUS. Very clean, comfy rooms (but very 'cozy').....GORGEOUS lobby and entrance, the best valet service I've had in awhile, very nice pool area....very well kept....overall an awesome hotel.

Location is great...across the street from the ocean and adjacent to a 'downtown' area with several neat little restaraunts and shops--not touristy, thank you! Really loved it here and I plan on coming back!

As for side costs...parking is $16 a night for valet--and the valet guys were great. Very helpful with directions and ALWAYS had the door, and helped with bags. Very helpful. The city of Delray Beach actually owns/handles the beach....and therefore they charge for the chairs. $32 a day buys you two nice chairs and large umbrella for the beach.....a ripoff but totally worth it :) Gorgeous beach!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Power outage in hotel on May 25, 2011 lasted from ca 900pm to 453am the next day, no announcement was made what happened, no member of management was visible only completely overwhelmed staff; they appeared to have no grasp on how to handle the situation. No emergency power diverted to rooms: all emergency power was in back of house areas including hallways, laundry, kitchen, elevators. The rooms were dark and hot. The next day comp breakfast was offered; the staff was rude and in a very bad mood as they had to work in a warm restaurant. Well, how do you think the guests felt?! The hotel location itself is fantastic: close to the beach. But service levels vary even in non emergency situations. We have to stay for business at this location but considering another venture. Also not so sure to return with the upcoming hurricane season and the experienced incident at this hotel. Staff turnover appears high as I always see new faces never the same ones. GM of Hotel is never visible. Very strange coming from the hotel industry I see a lot of improvement opportunities for the Marriott Brand.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delray Beach Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.