We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Grass

Lemon Grass
420 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-4537
(561) 278-5050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lemon Grass is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 348 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Lemongrass Delray Beach has been the place to go for Thai, Japanese sushi, and Vietnamese since opening. The eclectic expansive menu will have you coming back multiple times to see how one little kitchen can put out so much. With all rolls and dishes made to order, the chefs can create just about anything to your liking. The notable wine and sake list provides the perfect paring to any entree. Reasonable prices, excellent service and award-winning cuisine, are just a few reasons why people keep coming back time and time again. Zagat 2004-2008: Excellent Sunsentinel: Top 10 Asian Restaurants in Florida Florida Trend Magazine: Best New 20 Restaurants in South Florida
Mahopac, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I travel to this area often and I will always make a stop at Lemon Grass. The food is consistently delicious, beautifully presented & highly enjoyable. We usually opt to dine outside which is aways a treat. It's a great location on Atlantic & the weather makes it all the more special. I would recommend Lemon Grass without hesitation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    63
    21
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

PROS: Varied menu, lots of seating. attentive staff, interesting combinations of food. Really good miso soup! You can eat inside or out- same perfect service!

CONS: Sometimes a little on the loud side - had a tough time hearing my friends conversation because of the token loud lady- not enough to leave!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Average Asian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to this restaurant after being recommended to go here by the concierege at our hotel and reading reviews online. The food was very average, and nothing was outstanding. We ordered a few appetizers, dumplings which were fine, and chicken satay which was dry and did not come with any sauce for dipping. For our meals we had Pad Thai, shrimp and tuna sushi and fried rice. Everything again was fine, but nothing was outstanding. If you are looking for standard asian food this is your place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Fresh, fresh, fresh!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you want sushi that is fresh, tasty and creative, try Lemongrass. Although a few members of the wait staff can be a bit temperamental, the sushi chefs make up for it! Try the spicy blue crab roll or the spicy tuna roll - you can't go wrong. The prices, for the quality, are excellent!!! ENJOY!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

classic thai food ! I love beef noodle and duck noodle there. Thai tea is also good to try but a little bit too sweet. Lemon grass is my favorite place when I wanna try some Asian food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Grass also viewed

 

Been to Lemon Grass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Grass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.