We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical big room big portions” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Henry's

Henry's
16850 Jog Rd, Ste 101, Delray Beach, FL 33446-2384
561-638-1949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Henry's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #127 of 350 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Linton and Clint Moore Roads
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Typical big room big portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

A typical Florida strip mall restaurant. Big noisy room,and big portions. Swordfish and lamb chop specials were very good and espresso was especially good. Ice cream sundae a special treat with great vanilla. Waiter very pleasant and service was good but off season!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simsbury, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a comfortable booth and fresh fish. Our meals were very good, and prices were reasonable. Service was slow.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This place sucks!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Food was terrible and overpriced. Waiter was an obnoxious pig! I'll be lucky if I don't get food poisoning for eating frozen crab cakes that server insisted on were not frozen. Soup of day tasted like someone threw up in your mouth.-A concerned chef wrote this review.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I met a friend I haven't seen in a long time, the place was very busy but we were given a table where we could talk, our server was great, she gave us a good opportunity to talk over old times. The food was wonderful also. I definitely would return there when in Delray Beach.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Consistancy Pays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Every visit we have made to this restaurant has been good. Food is consistantly good as is the service. Very popular and a reservation goes a long way to getting a good table for lunch or dinner. Modestly priced. Would not hesitate to return.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's also viewed

 

Been to Henry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.