We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulfstream Manor Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Delray Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulfstream Manor Resort
3901 N Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were looking for an exchange for our Bluegreen points that would be quiet and relaxing. We chose Gulfstream Manor because it was available and other reviews were positive. Everyone was right. This is truly a great resort. It is small, clean, quiet, and located right on the quieter end of the beach. Our unit faced the ocean with wonderful views. We were able to walk the beach and sun on our deck. The resort is close to downtown Delray Beach and other areas with great restaurants and shops by car. Many of the restaurants commented on this time being after the season. I like this time as it's right before hurricane season, not extremely hot, and easy to enjoy dining and other activities without a large crowd. This was the best resort we have been to using Bluegreen. We plan to return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I are in our early thirties. We took a vacation sans children and were able to use my parent's Bluegreen points to stay at Gulfstream Manor. We weren't able to book seven nights in a row, so we booked two, three-night stays with a break of one night in the middle (we took a day to go to Magic Kingdom).

Overall the resort is great. The location is fantastic. It opens directly to the beach on the east and to AIA/Ocean Blvd on the west. It is five minutes from any necessary convenience and ten minutes from the Atlantic Avenue restaurants/bars/shopping. The ladies that work the front desk are fantastic, very attentive and personable, giving the resort a cozier, at-home feel.

The rooms themselves were average to very good. Both rooms were clean and orderly. The living and eating area were big enough and comfortable. Both units had quality TVs and cable. The kitchen and bathroom from one unit to the next was the biggest difference. Our first unit had up-to-date appliances/amenities, the second did not. Still, nothing that caused a problem. We were able to split our dining between eating out and buying groceries to dine-in.

The only recurring problem was the noise among units. In both of our rooms we could hear conversations and television from neighboring units.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a fantastic vacation spot. The rooms are not fancy, but are clean and have everything a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 kids) could need for a weeks vacation. The resort itself is beautiful, very clean and very well maintained. The staff are very nice. The beach is fantastic; it's beautiful, not very commercial and not crowded. Stores are minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I really can't say enough good things about Gulfstream Manor. Both the pool and the beach are only footsteps away from your front door. It's far enough away from any public beach, so it's quiet and relaxing. While the pool isn't all that big, neither is the resort - so we had no issues with the pool being crowded (in fact, it's typically very quiet). The staff is super friendly, extremely helpful, and very accomodating. We used the gas grills several times during our stay to grill up lunch and dinner. The resort also provides free chairs and umbrellas for the beach. These are such great amenities. They also have several board games in the office and we used these as well during our stay. I give this an excellent rating based on the hassle free, quiet, relaxing, enjoyable trip we experienced. This is by no means a five-star, brand new, shiny resort - but overall, we had a great time and we would not hesitate at all to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is by far one of best places I have ever stayed at. We have been coming back every year. Delray is beautiful. We love gulfstream manor and the ladies that manage the resort. I love the area the ocean is beautiful love the sea turtles..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a relaxing vacation for just the two of us which is what we found at the Gulfstream Manor Resort. We were exchanging our timeshare resort and found this place available for exchange. The resort offers the for location access to South Florida charms while providing a peaceful beach front experience all rolled into one vacation.

All of the units are a one bedroom unit with a separate living/dining space with a little kitchen along with full bathroom and washer/dryer in the room. A majority of the units offer some sort of ocean view and or balcony to enjoy the view. We were in unit 205 so we were provided an ocean view from both the bedroom and living room. The kitchen is very small that really only one person would be able to use it at a time. Some of the appliances could use replacement such as the coffee maker as it was starting to rust.

The pool and hot tub area were well appointed and clean with plenty of seats while some more loungers would be useful but we never had any issues getting a lounger. The resort also offers a seating area and several propane bbq's for use by the guests. You could also access the beach via a private gate.

The resort offers plenty of safety for it guests with gates that can only deal opened with your room key. The units are centered around the court yard. The resort staff is very friendly and go to all lengths to make you feel welcomed are are very happy to offer suggestions on things to do or places to eat. The resort is on the A1A and a fees minutes away from the I-95 making access to plenty of dining and shopping option with 10 minutes or so including Atlantic Ave.

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation spot with easy access to shopping, dining and the charms of South Florida then this resort is the place you want to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This "hidden pearl" is one of the best resorts, for the price, we have ever visited in 20 years of timeshare visits. The best 'feature' is Nancy, what a wonderful person, she made our visit perfect, one which we will never forget. Right now we are searching RCI exchanges to see if we can get back here again. The location, between millionaire homes, is absolutely beautiful, the resort is so manicured that there is not a blade of grass out of place. We loved the spa, although the pool was too fresh for us, and we had a super BBQ on the grills provided. You need a car to visit this resort and there is not a lot to do locally, but up the road is Delray Beach's Atlantic avenue and there is everything you can wish for in entertainment and restaurants. Go to The Taste of Brazil, the Cabana seafood restaurant and the Japanese gardens, plus lots more. We will return as often as we can grab an exchange.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gulfstream Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfstream Manor Resort

Address: 3901 N Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty lodging in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Gulfstream Manor Hotel Delray Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulfstream Manor Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gulfstream Manor Resort to your Saves list