We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best latin restaurant around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana Restaurant

Cabana Restaurant
105 E Atlantic Ave, Ste 100, Delray Beach, FL 33444-3770
561-274-9090
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #5 of 337 restaurants in Delray Beach
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban, Latin, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best latin restaurant around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Came to Delray for the weekend and were walking around the ave looking for good food & drinks with a lively atmosphere. Cabana had it all. Food was really tasty & fresh & drinks were delicious with a great ambiance! Loved the outside bar for people watching! The staff was friendly and attentive & enhanced our dining experience. Definitely will return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    130
    46
    16
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
deerfield beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST CHURRASCO IN DELRAY BEACH.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The other day, I had a party of 4 in the Cabana Restaurant in Delray Beach, We started our course with Empanadas Jamaiqunas (Jamaican beef patty) it was very good. Then came our full meal course and I ordered a Churrasco w/ Rice and black beans, I have to say that it was AMAZING!!! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to others, and i would sure as hell go back to eat the food there. Our server was very friendly, they made us feel very comfortable. I also had a Pisco sour and it was great, my friend had a Piña Colada and she says it was really delicious. Our desert was Guavillos turned over, stuffed with cream cheese and organic guava, topped off with dulce de leche ice cream, It was out of this world.! Im really looking forward to coming back to Cabana.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
2 reviews
“Really good food but horrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food was pretty good . However I waited forever for my food after we ordered. The waiter was rude also the hostess . The only person who understands customer service is the bartender I was not impressed with Cabana I should not wait almost 45 min for my food .The only reason why we decided to go was because my party was unable to get a table at Dada's .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Disappointing and Expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I ate at Cabana in August 2013 while on a trip to Delray Beach. Five years ago, I used to live in Delray Beach and remember eating at Cabana and thinking it was good.

We were really disappointed by the food. The best items were the plantains and mojitos. I had the paella, which was bland and overly chewy. We also had the beef empanadas, which tasted like they were frozen and then microwaved.

Our waiter was nice though, and the outdoor seating area is a plus.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Cuban food and mojitos in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My girlfriends and I are ready to go to Cabana again! We had amazing mojitos...incredible food...and the service was wonderful. Ask for Jude at the bar. Her Mojitos are the best!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cabana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.