We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST SAY NO DONT DO IT” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Delray Inn

Delray Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Delray Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Delray Inn
Save
You added Delray Inn to your Saves list
211 NW 1st Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Delray Beach
florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“JUST SAY NO DONT DO IT”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

This place is the most nasty motel i have stayed at and I have stayed at 1,00's of motels. Do not bring family! Not good for business. This place is just nasty period!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2006

BEWARE!!!!
I booked this hotel through onlinehotels. They required a downpayment of $33.75. Upon arrival, they charged me the full rate of $75. I was told I had to go through onlinehotels.com to get my refund of $33.75. Onlinehotels stated Delray Inn should refund me-They did not.
The room smelled horrible-stale, moldy and old. The bed linen smelled the same. When I returned home my clothes smelled like that room.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2006

Good Point-very convenient to Atlantic Ave.
Bad Points-NO HOT WATER
-bed had not been changed
-duvet cover had several holes and rips
-carpets very stained
-bedroom floor had 5 or 6 electric cables running along top of carpets(to connect brand new t.v.)
-t.v.monitor and golf club left by previous occupant were in the living room
-NO PHONE CONNECTION(and I couldn't get reception on my mobile).
My husband and I spent one night there instead of 2 weeks. During that night we slept in our outdoor clothes rather than get into the disgusting bed.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2005

This Inn is in two parts: a motel 3 blocks from Atlantic Ave, and a suites hotel/condo just a block away. The latter seems nicer, but I stayed at the motel. Unfortunately, not the best stay -- old motel, on a noisy street (traffic). Rooms #1 and #5 are right next to the street, so I advise to stay out of those; I suspect the others are quieter.

The motel is old, but has a new owner (who is a very interesting fellow), who is investing in renovations. Still got some more work to do, though!

Conveniently located, but don't expect this to be a top notch place. Good enough, though, for its price.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Inn

Address: 211 NW 1st Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Delray Beach
Number of rooms: 25

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delray Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.