We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oysters are awesome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Oyster

City Oyster
213 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444-3726
561-272-0220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
City Oyster is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 319 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd St
Transit: Free shuttle buses
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Oysters are awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Fat juicy chilled oysters. What more could you ask for, except a good cold beer and outside dining. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    127
    30
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is great for oysters obviously with a large selection. They have a happy hour and offer $1.25/oyster if you sit at the bar. I do like the restaurant itself and have a wide selection and bring a good crowd. Food is decent!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good Sea Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been here a few times and always with good friends. The food, the ambiance and the service is very good and I have never come away disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been a patron of city oyster since it opened. Love the bar and all of the bartendars but most of all the Mediterranean chopped salad. I gave it regularly. Food is consistent and good fun atmosphere

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“They give horrible food a whole new name”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have been to this restaurant twice, and now I know for sure their food is one of the worst I have ever had in Florida. The food is tasteless and the service not great. The only good thing about them is their location in Delray Beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Oyster also viewed

 

Been to City Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Oyster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.