We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornell Cafe

Cornell Cafe
4000 Morikami Park Rd, Delray Beach, FL 33446
561-495-0233, ext. 219
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 341 restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We tried all meats and loved all dishes....plan to return very soon. Prices were very fair and the service awesome

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    20
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome food and gorgeous views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I have a membership at Morikami, and I always make it a point to have lunch here whenever I visit. The food is incredible, and when I brought some of my last entree home (I ordered the beef bowl) and gave it to my husband, he couldn't believe this meal was from a museum restaurant! He said it was some of the best Asian food he has ever eaten. I just wish they were open for dinner!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“All round terrific experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

$90 gets you an annual membership for two. Grounds are awe inspiring and extremely well kept. The restaurant is top notch. Excellent sushi and everything else on the menu as well. An all round terrific experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“The Morikami Cornell Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Cornell Café is inside the Morikami Japanese Gardens. I believe the Food Network listed it as one of the top three museum dining experiences in the country. The open-air cafe overlooks the gardens. Nice, varied menu. The only downside is that you go thru the museum and garden entrance before you can get to the café. So you’re faced with an entry fee. However, the gardens are a real treat so make it a combo visit. A quiet setting with great food and service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Rather disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

After reading the great reviews and the awards which this restaurant received, I was quite disappointed to get the tasteless duck entree. I would have sent it back but the waitress returned only to give us a bill 20 minutes later. The waitress highly recommended this entree. My partner had the beef rice bowl which was tasty. Service and price was fine. The place was very busy. Since this is the only restaurant at the museum, you either eat here or go hungry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornell Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cornell Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornell Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.