We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornell Cafe

Cornell Cafe
4000 Morikami Park Rd, Delray Beach, FL 33446
561-495-0233, ext. 219
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 323 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We tried all meats and loved all dishes....plan to return very soon. Prices were very fair and the service awesome

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food and gorgeous views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I have a membership at Morikami, and I always make it a point to have lunch here whenever I visit. The food is incredible, and when I brought some of my last entree home (I ordered the beef bowl) and gave it to my husband, he couldn't believe this meal was from a museum restaurant! He said it was some of the best Asian food he has ever eaten. I just wish they were open for dinner!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“All round terrific experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

$90 gets you an annual membership for two. Grounds are awe inspiring and extremely well kept. The restaurant is top notch. Excellent sushi and everything else on the menu as well. An all round terrific experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The Morikami Cornell Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Cornell Café is inside the Morikami Japanese Gardens. I believe the Food Network listed it as one of the top three museum dining experiences in the country. The open-air cafe overlooks the gardens. Nice, varied menu. The only downside is that you go thru the museum and garden entrance before you can get to the café. So you’re faced with an entry fee. However, the gardens are a real treat so make it a combo visit. A quiet setting with great food and service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
368 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Rather disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

After reading the great reviews and the awards which this restaurant received, I was quite disappointed to get the tasteless duck entree. I would have sent it back but the waitress returned only to give us a bill 20 minutes later. The waitress highly recommended this entree. My partner had the beef rice bowl which was tasty. Service and price was fine. The place was very busy. Since this is the only restaurant at the museum, you either eat here or go hungry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornell Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cornell Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornell Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.