We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Breakfast Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Luna Rosa

Caffe Luna Rosa
34 South Ocean Boulevard, oceanfront, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6932
+1 561-274-9404
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Luna Rosa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 343 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Atlantic Avenue
Transit: Free Downtown Shuttle is available along Atlantic Avenue
Description: South Florida's Top Seaside Italian Restaurant. A magnificent ocean view sets the scene at Caffe Luna Rosa where delicious, authentic Italian cuisine and impeccable tableside service provide an unforgettable dining experience. From homemade pastas to delicate sauces, prime meats, fresh local seafood and whole fish specials, you will savor the essence of an Italian bistro. Enjoy a dynamic full service bar with signature cocktails and a Wine Spectator award-winning wine list. Open 7 days, serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Weekend Brunch. Live Entertainment. Valet parking. Awarded Best Italian, Best Oceanfront and Best Outdoor Dining by Boca Raton Magazine Reader's Choice awards. Free VIP program available.
Dunn, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Breakfast Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We liked it so much that we went back for breakfast a second time during our Delray Vacation. For our two meals, we chose items from the Weight Watchers menu and also enjoyed the cinnamon raisin french toast, freshly whipped cream, scrapple, turkey sausage, banana bread (holy cow was it great), & smoked salmon with capers on a bagel.

Fresh sqeezed OJ & grapefruit juice were amazing. Service with a smile. Great views.

After the second breakfast, hubby said he'd never spent as much on breakfast, but hey--it was our last morning of a too-short vacation.

Next time perhaps we'll try dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    217
    78
    45
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Happy Hour Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great happy hour w/ excellent service from Rosie. Always a friendly fun environment & delicious food.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's all about Rosie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Rosie's energy, efficiency, warmth and charm epitmozie what makes Luna Rosa feel like a bit of the best of LIttle Italy by the beach, to me.

In Delray recently on an extended busniess trip, I mostly ate/drank at the bar, and one of the main reasons I kept going back was Rosie.

I also like the mostly old-school Italian cuisine, and usually have trouble not finishing all of the huge portions (my wife doesn't like me fat).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in So FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We often go to Caffe Luna Rosa and when we got an email suggesting lobster omelette for brunch we jumped in the car and headed off.
The omelette was just stuffed with juicy lobster accompanied by cheese and mushrooms.
Our server was pleasant and attentive and we really enjoyed sitting outside in the sun with our dog in the shade under the table.
Yes they even brought water for the dog.
As I say we are regulars here and we'll keep coming

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to Luna Rosa based on Trip Advisor reviews. It was early so the sun was pretty powerful. Found a great table on 2nd level so I was able to the beautiful view of the ocean without the sun shinning on me.
Our waitress was very helpful and friendly. I had the coconut french toast based on her suggestion cause it was low-calorie. I was skeptical about the coconut at first. Food came out very fast. It wad piping hot with a nice presentation. My cocunut french toast was delicious!!! Husband had the eggs benedict and loved it.
I was very happy being there. Great combination of direct ocean view, nice staff, delicious food. If youre in the area you should give them a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Luna Rosa also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Luna Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Luna Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.