We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - why frozen fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dada

Dada
52 N Swinton Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444-2632
(561) 330-3232
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 359 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1st
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place - why frozen fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great menu and different entrees with a twist to choise from. Why though do they promote an Amazon fish as a special that is frozen? Three of our 4 entrees were very good but had to send fish back for being undercooked - half still partially frozen. You're in south Florida - why not fresh fish. Also if sitting outside ask for a wooden table and not a small unbalanced chalk table

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    119
    50
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“shabby but good service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

At first we almost left and didn't eat here but decided to try it since the reviews were so good. Glad we stayed!! The waitress was amazing and the food was superb. My husband loved the ginger mojito

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“If you like to try eclectic dishes - this is the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Everything about this restaurant is GREAT! The restaurant is in a converted house. Very cute! You might eat in what used to be the living room or maybe the dining room. If the weather is nice, eat outside under the big tree. (oh yeah - and check out the bathroom) The drinks were out of this world, very "current" and flavorful. We had 4 different types of Mojitos. Where to begin with the meal? Ask for the bread - it was cornbread ... mmm good!!! Appetizers - Ahi Tuna and Brie ..... both were spectacular. For dinner - Crab cakes (one of the best I've ever eaten). Burger, one of the best my husband has eaten (and he eats ALOT of burgers), Squash stuffed ravioli .... mmm and I think the best meal of the night .... drum roll ..... the flat iron steak with the au gratin potato stack. Everyone tried every meal and each and every one of them. We even ordered dessert - warm banana bread with ice cream and sliced bananas. You really cannot go wrong with this restaurant. Highly recommend. Make reservations though because they are "happening"

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were passing through Delray Beach and stopped at Dada. I had the salmon, which was cooked to perfection. Sushi grade, pink in the middle, melted in my mouth, and was delicious. My husband had the short ribs and we both thought everything we ordered was spectacular. The gazpacho soup was the best I've ever had, bursting with flavor. I checked reviews and one of the things they said was the staff was friendly. That doesn't even begin to cover it. They make you feel like family. We were impressed. Too bad I don't live nearby or I'd be back tonight!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Another great evening at DaDa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants in Delray Beach.

Visited with friends on a Saturday night. Been to DaDa many times in the past - and once again the food and service were off the chart. We tend to visit with friends who have never been - and we have never left unhappy. Food is always top notch, and service is impeccable.

Note that the restaurant gets very crowded - reservations are needed to avoid 1 to 2 hour wait times. Even *with* reservations - we waited about 45 minutes for our table. This is not a problem, though, because there is comfortable outdoor seating to use while waiting - and you can order drinks and appetizers while you wait.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dada also viewed

 

Been to Dada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.