We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love kilwins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate

Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate
Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Ice Cream in Delray Beach
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“love kilwins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

ice cream at kilwins is a delray tradition. amazing selection, great service and always a huge line up but worth it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    12
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

While in Florida, we went to the Kilwin's in Delray Beach and Lauderdale by the Sea. The ice cream was very good. Even though there was lines in both stores it was definitely worth the wait. I only wish they had them in NY!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London - UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

One word describes the ice creams sold by this shop: delicious!!! We visited for an ice cream after the beach and boy, did that feel well! We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Greeted by a great smile! Best smiles ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Fantasic find! After eating at nearby Mulligan's we meandered down the walkway to come upon Kilwins, only to discover my childhood favorite ice cream BLUE MOON, that can only be found in the midwest!! I felt like a kid again ordering a big scoop (single scoop - but it was big!) then I got some gifts for the kids, loaded up on some "to die" for caramel popcorn.... and amazingly walked away from the mouthwatering macinac island fudge! Went back the next night, but to a different location nearby in Lake Worth, and saw the same staff person -still smiling her beautiful smile! Way to go Kilwins! Thanks for bringing me back to my Blue Moon days.... I've missed it dearly. :)

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

There is nothing more pleasant than hitting up Kilwins after a day at the beach. The service is friendly and I liked almost all of the ice creams I tried. The servings are pretty generous. And the turtle fudge is also so delicious. We love sitting outside people watching.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.