We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate
Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 341 restaurants in Delray Beach
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

You can smell the sweets as you enter. Expensive but a wonderful array of candies and ice cream.
Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    31
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York
Top Contributor
365 reviews 365 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
1,278 helpful votes 1,278 helpful votes
“Divine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

just the best ice cream and reasonably priced. The chocolate apples and candies looked amazing too. Thank god we only discovered this place on our last night - would have had catastrophic weight effects otherwise as iit iis irresistible.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Always came over here to end our dinner journey in Delray Beach.
I always ordered the pumpkin ice cream on waffle cone, and that is my favorite flavor.

Plenty to choose and treat your self something good.

Enjoy your meal

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“death by ice cream sundae”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've been thinking about Kilwin's for months. What flavor to have? Finally get there and a cute employee in a chocolate stained sweatshirt tells me they no longer make my favorite "Michigan Cherry" because it wasn't popular. OK. I consoled myself with a caramel sundae and watched the passing scene outside. It is worth the wait because you see what they have for sale: all kinds of fudge, apricots dipped in chocolate, pretzels dipped, marshmellows dipped,etc. It is heaven. Please open some stores in the Northeast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Dangerously good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place is dangerous. Very expensive, but so good. When you walk in, the smell of freshly made waffle cones is intoxicating. The ice cream is of course excellent, and the chocolate caramel apples are also amazing. It's nice to sit outside and people watch on Atlantic Avenue while you're enjoying your dessert. A great way to end your evening out in Delray Beach. My kids LOVE this place. Just plan on burning off the extra calories tomorrow.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate also viewed

 

Been to Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.