We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vic & Angelo's Delray Beach

Vic & Angelo's Delray Beach
290 East Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33444
+1 844-842-2632
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vic & Angelo's Delray Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 360 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Vic & Angelo's menu items are inspired by our desire to transform the American approach to fine, Italian dining into a memorable experience that pays homage to the authentic culinary traditions of Italy. We have traveled the world looking for the greatest dishes and finest ingredients. We take pride in only importing the freshest products and ingredients for our culinary delights. Our sauces are made with San Marzano tomatoes imported from directly from Naples and our pizza dough contains water imported from New York. Each of our signature Italian dishes are created in house, using traditional cooking methods practiced by Italians for countless generations. We even hand-make our pasta, mozzarella and sausage! Our atmosphere is warm and friendly, yet elegant and refined. We believe in the traditional Italian dinner, where everyone comes together to feast. So we invite our guests to sit down, relax, and enjoy their food and conversation with family and friends.
Delray Beach, FL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love the food at V & A. The service is lacking and it's terribly loud, but we keep going back because the food is ALWAYS good. If you order an appetizer, they don't rush you to finish by bringing your entree early. The bread is baked fresh and is a great treat. The drinks aren't cheap, but they aren't stingy with the booze. Outside dining is really great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    112
    47
    36
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Horrible service and deceptive staff and advertising.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We went at 5 for happy hour. There is a big sign out front that says half-priced appetizers and drinks. The sign does NOT say you have to eat inside at the bar. The hostess did not tell us that when she sat us outside -- right next to the sign advertising half-priced specials. Our waiter did not tell us as we ordered all appetizers. After getting our bill, we asked the hostess about it. She told us it was our fault for not asking. She was extremely rude but also acknowledged that it's the restaurant's policy to not ask people if they're there for happy hour, essentially hoping to trick them. The food was good. Our waiter was good. However, I will never eat there again and would encourage others to avoid it.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best pizza I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I love this place!!!!! Their pizza is absolutely to DIE for- I had the eggplant parmesan. The portions are big but I was able to bring the pizza home and enjoy it for lunch the next day AND a late night snack!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Considering the restaurant was packed, the service was still very good. Even tho we had a server with no sense of ha ha.
Food was typical Italian, very tasty, the presentation, portions and the value is good.
Try to sit outside and people watch if possible.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very busy and very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just been here had very nice meal.Nice and friendly very busy good food and good. you may need to book but you can walk in

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vic & Angelo's Delray Beach also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Vic & Angelo's Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vic & Angelo's Delray Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.