We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Conch Chowder” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Granger's Bar & Grill

Granger's Bar & Grill
215 NE 6th Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-5514
561-276-7881
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 348 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Restaurant details
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Conch Chowder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love conch chowder. Have it in the Keys often. Granger's conch chowder stands up with the best I have had. Went there for lunch and two of us also had the Black and Moo meatloaf. Excellent. Only negatives are that the place is small and parking is an issue. Very reasonable for prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Illinois
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Neighborhood spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very very good conch cowder and pretty good chili as well. Just a neighboorhood restaurant with friendly service and great food. Attentive service. Pretty good specials. Small restaurant - 10 tables maybe. Great spot for a quick lunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great locals place to grab a bite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I've been here many times and I'm never dissatisfied. Its a small homely place portions are big food is great and the wait staff is friendly and chatty I always stop in when I'm nearby.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelingmag
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and vert good bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Off the beaten path but worth the walk if you are looking for vert good sandwiches and bar food

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best kept secrets in Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

For years I drove by this place and you would think it was nothing but a hole in the wall establishment just like most everything in Florida. I don't even recall what made me initially visit this place but a year later I'm still going there for great food and service. If you go enough of course you become a regular and the girls treat you like family. Now I have a couple other coworkers that come about as often as I do.

The portions they give are huge. I ordered a full rack of ribs (Wednesdays Only) a while back and couldn't finish them. I learned to order the half rack. You have to get there early because they do sell out. Their soups are always great and the chilli is worth the money if you're in the mood for chilli. I mainly continue going there because of the quality of food and especially the service. In Florida it's near impossible to find top quality food and everyone thinks they know what great food is here. There are a few places around but, you have to search for them. Don't always believe everything the locals say either. If you do then be prepared to be suprised or upset. Everybody has their own opinion here. That's Florida for you and my opinion is that Granger's is a great place to stop in if you can get a seat. I hope you have a great experience if you decide to stop in.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granger's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Granger's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granger's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.