We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome pizza, family friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sazio Restaurant

Sazio Restaurant
131 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444
(561) 272-5540
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 341 restaurants in Delray Beach
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“awesome pizza, family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Sazio has excellent pizza and salads, very casual and reasonably priced. The only downside is that it is rather small and the outdoor tables tend to fill-up quickly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    39
    38
    13
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of the best deal's in Delray!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Whole shopping on Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach "hot spot" we stopped at a little place called Sazio's. We were pleasantly surprised by not only the quality of their food but their portions. My husband and I shared their escarole and bean soup which by the way was fabulous and a salad. Plenty of food. We sat at an outside table and enjoyed the "sites" on the avenue.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Florida...hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Tastes just like the pizza I grew up on in New York. The sauce is delicious. Busy place, decent location. Salads are big and good. Fair prices and ample selection.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best thing is locale”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Right across from the beach, though you can't see it. Parking is rough around there but they have valet parking for $5.00 if you eat there, so that was ok, I felt rushed to order my cocktail, but it was pretty and good when I got it. The bread with oil was good. I just had a appetizer, which was tasty. Our waiter disappeared after taking our order. Someone else served it and then we couldn't get the check.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Sazio - great location. Sat outside front tables and was able to people watch all night. Food was big portions - family style and very good. Service was outstanding, friendly. On the pricey side but most restaurants on Atlantic Ave. are as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sazio Restaurant also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL

Been to Sazio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sazio Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.