We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Meals!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 32 East

32 East
32 E. Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444
(561) 276-7868
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
32 East is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 348 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Swinton and 1st
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Meals!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

In a town that has 240 restaurants, this is one of the best! Perfectly cooked, perfect presentation, and the flavors were devine! I had the fresh grouper that came with a mushroom sauce, mashed potatoes, and some asparagus and haricot verts. Excellent! Make a reservation as this place is very popular. The main dining room can get a little noisy, so I recommend the cozy booths near the bar.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    46
    20
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wow! What a delight.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

What a great dining experience!
Food / menu very classic but innovative.
Portions were spot on.
Service friendly informative . Brian was our server.
Desserts were off the charts.
Large wine selection and the seating was comfortable and relaxed.
We will return and try new items next time.
Thanks for knowing what a restaurant experience should be!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Interesting Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was my first time to 32 East and I will return. Nice atmosphere downstairs but didn't know about the lounge and music upstairs until I was leaving, will check it out nexttime. The food was well prepared and interesting and changes daily and I want to try other items. The Corn and Shrimp Bisque was really good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Delray!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We've now eaten at 32 East three times. To say that it is consistently terrific is perhaps an understatement. Having eaten in other restaurants throughout Delray and on Atlantic Avenue, we can now say without hesitation that 32 East is the best by far. Be sure to have the prosciutto with peaches appetizer (it had nectarines the night we were there as peaches aren't in season). The staff is terrific. It can be a little loud (if you are looking for a quieter table) be sure to sit closer to the kitchen and away from the bar. Well done, 32 East!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Just an off day or past its prime?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was our fourth time to the restaurant and previously I have given it very high marks. It was a Saturday evening and we had guests from out of state, visiting. Our reservation was honored on time and by coincidence we sat at the same table as last time. We ordered a good bottle of wine from the very decent wine list and settled back to enjoy dinner. Service was very good and indeed the waitress was very honest that their only vegetarian option was really just grilled vegetables. We ordered the soft shell crab appetizers and some salads. The soft shells were ok but the salad was overdressed, not bad enough to complain about but just a little too much.
The main courses were disappointing. The vegetarian dish was just as described, a mass of bland grilled vegetables, the scallops smothered in what my guest described as a funky sauce were edible but not great. The duck in a hot and sour broth was good but the fish dish was nothing special. The interesting thing about the restaurant is that it changes its menu frequently so I dont know if we just hit it on a bad day or whether its popularity has caused it to slip a little. I think we will wait a while before going back and then we will see.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 32 East also viewed

 

Been to 32 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 32 East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.