We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ceviche Tapas Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Ceviche Tapas Bar & Restaurant
116 NE 6th Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483
561-894-8599
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Ceviche Tapas Bar & Restaurant is a unique restaurant concept where atmosphere, culture and food blend perfectly into one. The flare and flavors of Spain are carefully fused together to create a unique dining and entertainment experience. The menu consists of over seventy-­‐five tapas to share with recipes influenced by traditional dishes from old Spain. House specialties include an incredible selection of Ceviches, Paellas, Piquillos Rellenos, Gambas al Ajillo and their famous Patatas Bravas. Traditional Spanish desserts including Flan and Tres Leches are homemade in the restaurant. The award winning wine list includes an extensive selection of wines from the Iberian peninsula. Red, white and sparkling Cava pitchers of Sangria are prepared tableside. The unique dining ambiance provides for an intimate dinner, casual night with friends or dancing the night away in the Flamenco lounge.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent meal here! The food was lovely, the atmosphere was as if we were in the med! The cava sangria was especially delightful! Tuesdays is a good night as they do $5 tapas!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stopped out to Ceviche last night for a dinner of tapas. Everything was great. The service was fast, friendly and efficient. Had the sangria along with a number of tasty tapas. We really enjoyed the gazpacho and gambrinos y guacamole for cold tapas. The mussels, chorizo and fried potatoes for the hot appetizers. We're already making plans to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodeeda
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Ceviche is an amazing place !!! always excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

this is our 4th visit to one of several location they have around Florida, The Ceviche was superb, the variety of Tapas items we ordered were perfectly prepared, presented in a timely fashion so as not rush dinner. The homemade Sangria was fantastic. The servers were so very good, knew the menu well and were very attentive. I would highly recommend Ceviche !!! they deserve a higher rating in my humble opinion. We will be back again and again !!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinroberts717, Guest Relations Manager at Ceviche Tapas Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
THANKS for the amazing review! We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blauvelt, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tapas/Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We tried this restaurant after reading fellow tripadvisor reviews & boy were we glad we did!!
The warm bread & dipping sauce you start your meal with was oh so flavorful
The tapas are excellent..both my friend & I enjoyed EVERYTHING we ordered! The Portobello was tasty & cooked perfectly..the Relleno was oh so tasty & made very, very differently using lamb! Escargot was magnificent..better than some French restaurants! The steak was cooked to perfection as was the Salmon we ordered..you aren't rushed & we enjoyed how everything was served..we even let our server (Greg) choose tapas for us based on the type of food we wanted..I have to add, he did a fantastic job!
I enjoyed this restaurant so much, that I returned a few days later by myself & sat at the bar. I ordered some of the same tapas & enjoyed them all once again..as mentioned before, I was brought out each tapa individually & they timed the spacing perfectly, bringing the next tapa just as the previous one was finished! Bartender, Makayla (you ROCK!) was very friendly & attentive..as well as knowing the menu extensively, answering any & all questions & how to treat her patrons ( ie something as simple as keeping my water glass filled without having to ask! This is important to me & is frequently not done) Speaking of knowing the menu, I asked her what was in the Pesto they serve with the bread & she knew instead of using pine nuts they use Sun dried tomatoes!! Have to admit, this combination surprisingly works & is delish!
If you enjoy going out & sharing/having Tapas, I highly recommend Ceviche!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinroberts717, Owner at Ceviche Tapas Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
What a thoughtful and wonderful review. Thank you SO much! The ultimate compliment is when our guests have a great time and write about it!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Spanish Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you ever wanted to go to Spain and have dinner, go to Ceviche and you will get a real Spanish meal. Ceviche is a real down to earth Spanish restaurant that serves Spanish meals just like you would get in Spain. Kira, our wonderful waitress, explained everything about Spanish food and what Tapas, Carnes, and Pescados were. For starters we ordered House made Sangria, and then two Pescados, The first Pescados was Caracoles A La Vasca which is imported escargot sauteed with spinach, cream and a dash of Spanish sherry, served in a vol-au-vent pastry. Wow, escargot Spanish style, super delicious. Our second Pescados was Vieriras Puerros or Grilled large sea Scallops, served with leaks, fresh herbs, Mango cheese and Sherry cream sauce. The scallops were excellent. For our entree, we had Paella Valenciana, a lobster, shrimp, squid, chicken and mild chorizo slowly simmered in saffron rice. My wife and I had a Paella meal like this in spain and this Paella prepared by the Ceviche chief was the real deal, very authentic and deeelicious. The restaurant is very nicely laid out where you can have dinner with your loved one in a quiet setting or have dinner outside. Thanks again to Kira for quiding us through the menu.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche Tapas Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceviche Tapas Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.