We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room clean, plates not” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Delray Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Delray Beach to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104 NE 2nd Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33444   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Delray Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Room clean, plates not”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had a 2 queen room, which was spacious and clean. We called ahead to get non-down pillows, but that didn't happen; had to call again. Free breakfast was yummy, however we had to go through several plates, bowls, and glasses to find ones that were clean.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    77
    19
    13
    6
See reviews for
61
67
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I was surprised that this hotel had so many better than average reviews. Most of the favorable remarks are regarding the hotel's location - and it is a great location - but the hotel was "eh". Front desk responsiveness and service was poor at best. Otherwise, the location could not be beat, the rooms are nicely furnished and breakfast was excellent. My "eh" review is based on the overall lack of concern for issue brought to the staff's attention. "My water looks yellow." was greeted with "no one has every complained before". And be careful of the Starbucks coffee - no prices lists (couldn't be produced even after an inquiry), and when I asked for a medium size drip coffee, was given an Americano at twice the price I would have paid at Starbucks. Not impressed. (And still have no idea why my water was yellow.)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Loved everything about this place. Good thing since I will be visiting Florida 5 times a year on business and this hotel is conveniently located to my customer (Office Depot) and numerous, great dining options just few blocks away on Atlantic Avenue. Nice rooms with free wifi, small pool area, and basic breakfast included in the rate. Have I mentioned location, location, location??

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We moved from the Marriott Delray Beach because of customer service issues and spent the next 5 days here. It is a clean, modern and well run hotel with friendly staff and a ' can do' attitude. Our room was modern and well furnished. One small word of warning - if you are in a room on the road side you will hear the freight train that toots its way through town. It's not an issue because of its infrequent timetable but the 0010am can be a shocker! However, all in all, a great hotel and very centrally sited with access to a host of local restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road might avoid the freight train noise but I can't be sure.
See more room tips
Green Features: Clearly displayed in main room and bathroom. Room set to sustainable temp. Energy lighting used as well as clean towel policy.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here for the Thanksgiving holiday, and for a Wedding for our nephew, Everything is in walking distance to some of the best restaurants in the the area. The Hotel, would be considered a modern boutique hotel. Clean lines, modern touches, but a bit smaller than most rooms. However, the congeniality of the staff could not be beat. The lobby makes you feel welcome..the skillet breakfast in the morning was complimentary, and if its for free, its for me..lol. The room has a nice big flat hd tv, and a fridge for cooling your own goods..(I prefer this, to those stocked fridges)...The bathroom was nice and had top tracked glass sliding doors. No tub, and I don't need it..but a large double stall. The king bed, was so comfy, and the rooms were peaceful and private. I would def stay again...

Room Tip: Ask for a city view...my sister had one...
See more room tips
Green Features: They offer green services, such as saving sheets for every 3rd day...and if you wish to reuse your towels also.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This location is like no Hyatt Place have ever stayed in previously. New rooms that sleep improved on the previous generation. That is hard for me to say as the previous generation rooms were already fantastic while needing a few tweaks. Those issues have certainly been addressed in this new ultra modern version off their already comfortable rooms. The bathroom has moved up to the front of the room where it belongs has a sliding opaque glass door leading to an IKEA type bathroom with the shower large enough to fit five people in it if so inclined ;) Storage is no longer an issue with an ample size closet and three very deep drawers. The Hyatt grand bed is also more comfortable than its previous generation. I was greeted by two people at check in that were obviously happy to be at work this considering it was Thanksgiving day what's an added bonus nothing was too much to ask. The gallery food no longer has to be picked up if you order it they will deliver it to your room and the selection has been advanced. The complementary breakfast is as good as it always has been. This property also has a second floor rooftop pool which is very clean and well-maintained and I wish I was staying longer to take advantage of that. The gym as with all Hyatt Place hotels is still small there were free weights a free weight bench an elliptical a recumbent bike and two treadmills. One important thing I do want to mention is that parking is charged just the location in downtown Delray Beach at $15 per night added to your room rate. The hotel is not far from the beach and is within walking distance to at least 20 restaurants and boutiques and cafés in the downtown Delray Beach area I would consider this a self-contained hotel not only for business but also as a place to stay and relax. My kudos to Hyatt place for continuing to update the brand and I am smiling from ear to ear as I write this review.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The suite is 260% more than the current rate and sold as a board room. Yet the table to sit 4 people is cramp. It was not worth a penny more that a regular room. The service is poor! And the manager has no PR at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Michael,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review Hyatt Place Delray Beach. I would like to apologize that the suite was unsatisfactory during your recent visit with us. Because the three suites we have are over 500 sq. ft. larger than our typical Hyatt King size room, have upgraded amenities as well as oversized floor to ceiling windows with view of downtown Delray Beach, we do charge a higher nightly rate for these. Upon speaking with a member of the Executive Management team during your check out this morning, she did offer a monetary discount and expressed our apologies for your visit. Thank you for being a loyal Hyatt guest. If there is anything else that we can do to further assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Delray Beach

Address: 104 NE 2nd Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Delray Beach is located in the Arts District of downtown Delray Beach within 1 mile of the Gold Coast and its beautiful beaches and walking distance to Atlantic Avenue shopping, dining and entertainment districts. The Hyatt Place Delray Beach offers a full service lobby bar, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Delray Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.