We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Option in Delray” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Delray Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Delray Beach to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104 NE 2nd Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33444   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Nice Option in Delray”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt Place in Delray Beach for two nights for business, but my partner came with me and we also had a little fun while we were there. We were pleased with our experience at this hotel. It's a typical Hyatt Place, so if you've stayed at other Hyatt Place hotels you know what you'll be getting. This one seemed a bit bigger than other Hyatt Places where we've stayed, the staff was very friendly and helpful, it's a new facility, and it's in a great location. You can walk to a lot of nice restaurants and shops surrounding Atlantic Avenue. Just know that it's more than a mile to the beach, so this isn't a place to stay if you want to be really close to the beach. But we knew that before checking in, because that wasn't a big deal to us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear davidbruce:

Thank you for writing us a positive review regarding your most recent stay at the Hyatt Place Delray Beach. We appreciate your positive remarks about the staff, the big hotel rooms and the location. I'm glad you were able to find a positive and consistent trend for each of the Hyatt Place properties that you have been to. Please be sure to visit us again the next time you visit South Florida!

Sincerely,
Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    96
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
68
88
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Patchogue, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I booked thru Priceline for a quick weekend getaway (1st weekend in Dec.). The hotel is brand new in a great spot one block from Atlantic. Being one block off helps with keeping the hotel quiet at night. The complimentary breakfast is the nicest free breakfast you'll find anywhere.

Hard to find anything negative to say about the place! Staff could not have been nicer as well, thanks.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear ChrisCfromLI:

I am extremely grateful that you were able to choose our hotel with Priceline. Thank you so much for complimenting our staff and our hotel. I agree that we are in a great "spot" within Delray and we are happy to be here! Come visit us again soon the next time you travel to South Florida!

Sincerely,
Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed ast the Hyatt Place in Delray Bech on 11/29/12. The hotel is only a few months old, so everything is still like new, and it is beautiful (for a Hyatt place). Great location too, just 2 blocks off of Atlantic Ave., the main drag in Delray Beach. Far enough away to not have all of the noise, and close enough so that it is an easy walk to the restaurants, shops, and galleries. Staff was nice and helpful and friendly, and the free breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear ronscpa:

I am delighted to have read your comments regarding our beautiful and new hotel in Delray Beach. Being so close to Atlantic Avenue alows our guests the freedom to walk and enjoy everything that Downtown Delray has to offer and live up to being "The Most Fun Small Town in America." Thank you for acknowledging our freindly staff for what they do as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA U.S.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Delray over Thanksgiving weekend, and had a great stay! The hotel is brand new, one block away from the restaurants, shops, and bars on Atlantic Avenue. The rooms are big, comfortable, and well-appointed. The double queen room was especially big, but the king rooms are nice sized, too, with a couch, desk, big TV, nice lighting, and bathroom with plenty of counter space. The staff was friendly and ready to help. The serve yourself breakfast was great--pastries, breakfast sandwiches, fruit, oatmeal, coffee. This is a "concept" hotel--DIY with an urban flavor. The concept works!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear ljbayer:

I couldn't agree more with you regarding your positive comments about the Hyatt Place Delray Beach. The rooms are a big, comfortable, clean and well laid out. In addition, thank you for acknowleding our staff for their friendliness and customer service. I'm glad that you enjoyed breakfast and were impressed by what our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again and continuing to deliver a different place to you and others!

Sincerely,
Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

For the price, location and newness of the property-a very good choice. Very hard to complain about a thing. Nice bar downstairs

Close to the Avenue and many good restaurants.

The bed was comfortable.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear jvswine:

Thank you kindly for your response. I'm so glad you enjoyed the property and your time in Delray Beach. I agree that the Hyatt beds are extrememly comfortable and I appreciate the compliment regarding "Bar 104" in our lobby. Come back and visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

New hoel in heart of Delray so location is great. Being new it has much work to do in getting services right. Check in is horrendous and employees admit it due to horrible computer checkin setup. It took us 40 minutes to finally get checked in.
Rooms were pretty standard major complaint was noise coming from other rooms and hallway,
DO NOT STAY NEAR ELEVATOR!
Internet service was spotty.
They charge $15 a day for parking which is outrageous.
Will not return unless kinks are worked out

Room Tip: Do not stay near elevator and stay in room opposite of railroad
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Randy D:

I appreciate you spending the time to write up a review for us. I'm happy to say that our check-in process has been fixed so our guests will no longer expereince extended wait times due to computer issues any longer. In addition, our WIFI connection continues to remain strong and we are delighted to provide this complimentary service to all of our guests. I'm glad to hear that you were happy with the location in Downtown Delray and we look forward to having you join us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Hyatt Place for the week of Thanksgiving!!! We are incredibly impressed at the size of the room and how convenient the hotel is to Atlantic Avenue. We are enjoying the heated pool and hot tub. The complimentary hot breakfast is delicious!!! We will definitely stay here every time we visit our family down in Delray Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Delray Beach

Address: 104 NE 2nd Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Delray Beach is located in the Arts District of downtown Delray Beach within 1 mile of the Gold Coast and its beautiful beaches and walking distance to Atlantic Avenue shopping, dining and entertainment districts. The Hyatt Place Delray Beach offers a full service lobby bar, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Delray Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.