We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wright by the Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wright by the Sea to your Saves list
Wright by the Sea
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 S. Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
After Easter Special
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great week!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Wow what can I say Wright by the Sea delivers. What a great week. Very relaxing we were told that they were full but it never felt that way. Pool was great as well as the ocean views. Rooms were perfect size and the grill and tiki hut were great.
We will definitely be wright back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    27
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
78
68
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is our third time visiting, the location, the rooms, the grounds are just perfect. The staff is friendly and eager to help. Tammi in the office makes checking in and out easy and Robin keeps our room clean and stocked with towels and everything else we many need. Our newspaper was delivered each morning. We have already booked our vacation for next year. We stay in the ocean front suite on the second floor but we traveled with over 20 people and each room they stayed in was nice. I highly recommend this place and cannot wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Each room whether up or down are good, my favorite is the upstairs ocean front with a wrap around ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Springs, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We recently stayed at Wright by the Sea for our family reunion. It was perfect. The staff could not have been more accommodating or friendlier. My husband met us there after being on the road for a week and Robin even did his laundry since he was running low on a few essentials. The outside grill and tiki hut were perfect for our family dinners. The beach was beautiful and the rooms had everything we needed. We can't wait to come back next year. The Burks Family on behalf of The Folsom Family Reunion

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Staff are extremely accommodating, the grounds are really nice and the pool, beach and tiki hut are all you need for a tropical small hotel vacation paradise. Not far from the Atlantic Avenue restaurants and shops when you want some action.

This isn't a huge resort type of place, just laid back, quiet and a great place to go barefoot. This place is in demand and reasonably priced, so book early if you're going for a weekend stay on the beach.

Also it's a super place for family reunions....just had 49 family members stay the weekend there...our second year at Wright by The Sea....and we'll be back again next year for sure!

Room Tip: We like the corner suite upstairs because it's very sunny and quiet (steps only to the 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our son and daughter-in-law had their wedding at Wright by the Sea and it was a wonderful family experience. The beach was just a short walk from our room , the morning sunrises were gorgeous and the hotel had a very relaxing atmosphere. I agree with all the positive remarks given with regards to the rooms, the grounds, and the staff. I needed a sewing kit to make dress alterations and the office staff was able to locate one for me. A week after leaving the hotel my daughter discovered she had left her son's embroidered baby blanket at the hotel. I called the office and they were able to locate it and mailed it to us promptly. We plan on making future visits to the hotel.Thank you Wright by the Sea staff for making our visit a memorable one!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Below you will see a review of this place I wrote in 2012. Much of what we thought then is what we still think, only we wanted to correct a few issues. We are now giving this place five stars as opposed to four. Cleanliness is impeccable, both in the rooms and on the grounds and the staff could not be more friendly, cordial and willing to help with answers to any questions you might have.

Having said that, here's our previous review. Just throw out anything that sounded even minimally negative.

“This resort is All Wright!”
4 of 5 starsReviewed October 10, 2012
We got back from a six night stay at Wright by the Sea last night and I feel no need to look for another hotel the next time we visit South Florida. I wish someone had mentioned when I booked the room that there was a $10. a night discount for those who book 7 nights. Had I known I'd still be there.

The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. There's a large, fresh water pool close to the rooms and it's a short walk to the beach from the pool with a shower between the two for those who need to get the sand and salt off their bodies before heading into the pool or back to the rooms. The beach couldn't be any cleaner or prettier, by the way, and there are numerous cabanas for those who prefer to sit on the beach and out of the sun.

The rooms were clean, plenty large enough and always cool. I saw no insects in our room but my wife tells me there were dead bugs in the light fixture. Also, there was an eight inch long, black hair plastered on the wall in the shower/bath the entire time we were there. Whoever grew that hair had to have been tall because I'm 6' and it was stuck to the wall at about 6.6'. I ignored it.

The front desk people, Jack included we're perfectly cordial, as were the grounds people. The lady from Kansas who's name I forgot was downright bubbly. We liked her. We have no complaint that anyone was unfriendly.

This place does have one unusual foible, that being that there is no room service on Sundays. When my wife called to mention that it was 4 PM and the room was unmade (meaning no fresh towels too) she said the reply was "No room service on Sunday. It's in all the literature." Hey! I didn't come to read the book in the room. Tell me this!

There's no restaurant at the hotel but there's a kitchenette in the room complete with fridge and coffee maker. There are plenty of restaurant, fast food and breakfast places within a couple of miles but you will need a car.

Minor negative stuff though. We were happy and we will definitely be back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Wright by the Sea 26-28 May 14. We stayed in room 111. This was our second visit to the hotel and once again, it didn't disappoint us. Even though it was a relatively short stay, we decided to return because of how special this place is, when compared to your regular chain hotels. There is an absolute attention to detail in the rooms and the facility itself. All the personnel went out of their way to friendly, funny, and very welcoming. We truly felt at home, like at no other hotel we have been. The swimming pool area was very nice, as well as the other outdoor facilities. Having the canopies available for free us at the beach was a big plus for shade during the day. Our room was very clean and we really appreciated having a fully functional kitchen available for us. We liked having the two TVs in the room (family room and bedroom). We will definitely return, if our travels call us to be in the area, like many others have done (and continue to do) year after year.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wright by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wright by the Sea

Address: 1901 S. Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Delray Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wright by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Ocean in Delray Beach, Wright By the Sea offers ocean view studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites. Challenge your kids to a game of shuffleboard, basketball, ping-pong, or croquet, or just relax on our private beach in a complementary cabana. Our Chickee Hut Pavilion with adjacent barbecue is available free of charge if you wish to entertain. Daily maid service (except Sunday), newspaper, heated pool, cable television, voice mail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wright by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wright By The Sea Hotel Delray Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wright by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.