We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to come "home" to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wright by the Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wright by the Sea to your Saves list
Wright by the Sea
1901 S. Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Best of Delray 2014
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Delray Beach
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to come "home" to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I just spent a week here and loved every minute of it. If you want a peaceful, relaxing holiday with all the amenities, a stunning beach, and warm, friendly service, this is the place to be. I really appreciated the fact that it was the opposite of the huge condo and hotel towers you see all over Florida. This place hearkens back to a time when the pace of life was slower, when people took the time to appreciate their surroundings, and when customer service was important. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    26
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
72
67
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Can't believe this place still exsists. For the money, even not for the money, this is where we stay in the Boca, Del Ray area. Private beach and heated pool.E asy to get to. Excellant private location.

Room Tip: If you want to splurge then the end suites overlooking the sea grapes, the beach and ocean. It doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I truly love this place for so many reasons! Wright by the Sea is a wonderful, two story old Florida style establishment with beautiful grounds, suites with kitchens, heated pool, great beach and cabanas and most importantly, the friendliest, most lovely staff you would ever hope to meet. I've stayed there 3 times, as well as other family members and friends. I always feel at home when I go.

Room Tip: I've always stayed in the corner one bedroom suite on the 2nd level... Big living room, bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Wright by the Sea. The accomodations are fabulous in the old Florida style. Great innkeepers and staff, beautiful amenities, perfect views from every room we've enjoyed! The upgraded linens were a huge bonus with the last trip! The rooms have everything you need! We hope to be able to enjoy WBTS for years!!

Room Tip: Each room has an area to sit outside the door that has a fabulous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I knew that at the least I would have an ocean view, but was surprised by how great this place is. Clean, friendly, reasonably priced. It's like hitting the jackpot. My only regret in sharing this posting is that I might not get a reservation next time. You won't be disappointed. Heated pool, free clamshells on the beach for shade, garden like environment. It has it all !

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a picture postcard coming to life...steps to the beach and ocean, blues, yellows, greens and crisp whites in the rooms and outside. You start feeling relaxed the minute you walk in. Only two floors, no elevators to wait for. The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean..piles of fluffy towels, beautiful bedding, every amenitiy in the kitchen including a dishwasher. You can park you own car at no charge and you can hop the free shuttle to Atlantic Ave filled with restaurants and one of a kind shops. OR just lounge by the heated pool, walk the beach, read inside a cozy cabana..the staff accomodates room arrangements, gives great suggestions for things to do and are easily accessible.
I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My "girlfriends" and I wanted someplace not too far from home, but far enough to feel like we were on a mini vacation. And this was it! The location was perfect..."wright" on the beach...close to shopping...near great food...The manager and staff were sooo helpful, very friendly, went out of their way to accommodate us! The rooms are fresh, cheerful and kept extremely clean...Looking forward to another "girls" week at Wright by the Sea. . Kitchen well stocked with glasses, dishes, wine openers...everything we needed!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wright by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wright by the Sea

Address: 1901 S. Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Delray Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Ocean in Delray Beach, Wright By the Sea offers ocean view studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites. Challenge your kids to a game of shuffleboard, basketball, ping-pong, or croquet, or just relax on our private beach in a complementary cabana. Our Chickee Hut Pavilion with adjacent barbecue is available free of charge if you wish to entertain. Daily maid service (except Sunday), newspaper, heated pool, cable television, voice mail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wright by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wright By The Sea Hotel Delray Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wright by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.