We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this little beach house” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar to your Saves list
Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   82 Gleason Street, Delray Beach, FL 33483   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Delray Beach
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Love this little beach house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We just stayed at Cranes, and again, they went above and beyond with value and service. Full one bedroom apartment, that was clean, cool and comfortable. Two pools, light breakfast, very clean and well landscaped. Adam was helpful, he even calls at night to make sure there is nothing we needed...
Perfect little get away...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CranesBHHotel, General Manager at Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Fauner1,

Thank you for choosing our tropical oasis for your vacation! We love our little beach house too! It's always a lot of fun to hear it from our guests too. Please come back soon and enjoy a drink at the Tiki Bar. It's always five o'clock at Crane's!

Warmest Regards,
Cathy Balestriere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    62
    10
    15
    8
See reviews for
54
158
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The place was very cozy and shaded which was great on the hot days. There was always plenty of parking and it was free. We stayed in one of the suites and loved having the extra living room to hang out in and watch tv. The bed was very comfortable!! We had a kitchen which was nice but did not use it other than to keep drinks cold because there are tons of restaurants within walking distance. There is a laundry room we used and it has one washer and dryer. There are two pools and a tiki bar. Most of the guests were older or couples, we did see a couple of families with younger children around the pool. The continental breakfast consisted of your basic cold items: muffins; bagels; fruit; cereal and was served from 9-11. The staff at Crane's were always friendly and smiling. Crane's is located one block from the beach. There are shower sprays to wash off on the beach which was nice so you didn't have to walk back with sand all over you. And public bathrooms right across the street from the beach. The ocean was gorgeous and we walked out quite far and were able to see our feet in the clear water and little fish swimming. There are numerous restaurants within a 2-3 minute walk. Anything from burgers, pizza, ice cream, Italian, Mexican, subs, etc. There are also several shops ranging from your basic souvenir stores to your more elegant boutiques. We would definitely recommend this to anyone and if we're back in the area we couldn't imagine staying anywhere but Crane's.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CranesBHHotel, General Manager at Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Michelle,

Congratulations on your special day! We are delighted you chose Crane's for your special honeymoon! We are noted as one of the most romantic places to stay in Palm Beach so I hope you enjoyed every moment of your stay. Thank you for providing your feedback for other guests. Our location is great and only a block away for those special romantic beach walks! Please come back and celebrate again with us!

Warmest Regards, Cathy Balestriere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The title of this review says it all. There was also a very nice continental breakfast in a shaded area, cookies at the front desk, wonderful service, free parking--and all for less than $130 per night. But wait--there's more! Just a block away from the main street with lots of restaurants and shops, and just a block and a half away from a beautiful beach. The hotel also had beautiful tropical landscaping, and our room number 2 had a lovely patio in the back. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CranesBHHotel, General Manager at Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Mel,

We love the title of your review! It makes us happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that room 2 was perfect for you. We try hard to make sure that every guest enjoys their time with us. No Worries! Please come back soon and visit with us!

Warmest Regards,
Cathy Balestriere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife surprised me with a special weekend at Crane....The Room was an Apartment size full living room, full kitchen and HUGE Bedroom. Private patio with table and chairs beautifully landscaped and very private. Free bottled water in the fridge. The Pool area was amazing with a small sand beach next to the pool/Tiki Bar. Fresh Lemon water at each of the two pools. Continental Breakfast BUT really good. Cereals, muffins, bagels, cream cheese, butter, milk, coffee, oj etc. What more could I need it's what I eat for breakfast at home. Atlantic Ave. is one block away and we parked our car and never touched it for two days. Everything you need is walking distance. We stopped at a wine shop AND they offered free room delivery and a 10% discount with the Crane Discount card. We got back to the room and the Chardonnay was in the fridge and the Red was on the counter, LOVE IT!! Our Dinner reservation was made in advance by Crane AND we got a 12% discount with the Crane Card. The Dinner deal is get the reservation and a $50 Restaurant Gift card for $40 AND 12% discount CAN'T BEAT IT!!!

Room Tip: We had room 14 Fantastic just steps to the pool just steps to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CranesBHHotel, General Manager at Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear lrempala,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to be called "Tops" and that you enjoyed our tropical oasis! Our team works hard to make sure that every guest leaves Happy! I can see that they did that and more during your stay. Cafe Luna Rosa is one of my favorite restaurants in Delray Beach! Chef Ernesto is amazing and makes the best brunch in all of South Florida! Dinner is also in the top list! But I am happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast too! Please come back again soon and visit with us.

Warmest Regards, Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Ihave traveled too different places, I have never seen a staff more together then this. Loved our stay, that brought 2 people , after 30 yrs.together thank you, we might have been a little crazy, thank you for eveything Love you all Best stay ever

Room Tip: great location, 1 block beach 1 block atlantic ave. has that gem quiet quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Found this place on Trip Advisor. Great ambiance, short walk to the beach while feeling kind of homey. Close to shops and restaurants. Small continental breakfast everyday at 9 am; would be a little better if it was earlier. The grounds are tropical aesthetic, and not plastic like a Disney mentality.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Good location. You'll think you are in key west or the Caribbean. Rooms nothing special but adequate. Very nice people and service. Kitchenette available. A true throw back, more fun than a chain hotel. Quite unique!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar

Address: 82 Gleason Street, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an incredible Key West-like experience just one block away from the Atlantic Ocean, Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar is a fun and festive boutique hotel with 28 distinctive and luxurious guest suites, all nestled within a lush, tropical setting. This creates a real tranquil environment, even though the hotel is just steps away from the shops and restaurants along Delray Beach's hot and happening Atlantic Avenue. The two poolside Tiki Bars are stocked with an array of tropical drinks, wines and both domestic and imported beer, with a music-filled happy hour from 5 to 9 p.M. On Fridays and Saturdays. Crane's Beach House is a proud recipient of the Florida Superior Small Lodging Association's prestigious Donal A. Dermody White Glove Award 2010 for housekeeping excellence and exceptional service. In addition, the hotel was recently named to the Expedia Insiders' Select™ list, which formally recognizes individual hotels worldwide that consistently deliver excellent service, a great overall experience and a notable value. The full list represents only a small percentage of the world's top hotels from the more than 110,000 hotel properties offered on Expedia. 

Crane's Beach House Hotel is please to provide it's guests with a smoke-free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crane`s Beachhouse Hotel And Tiki Bar
Cranes Beach Hotel
Cranes Beach Delray

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.