We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Overpriced, small portions and not good”” 1 of 5 stars
Review of D'Angelo Trattoria

D'Angelo Trattoria
9 SE 7th Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33447
(561) 330-1237
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
D'Angelo Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #133 of 348 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Bloomfield, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
““Overpriced, small portions and not good””
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very disappointing. Service was alright but slow. Three of our four main courses were brought out at the same time but we waited about fifteen minutes or the fourth. The food was slightly better than a high end pizzeria. The main courses were appetizer portions and two were overcooked. Terrible, terrible, terrible!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    14
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Like Being In The Old Country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Recommend you go on a Tuesday or Thursday to be serenaded by not only the musician the restaurant hired, but by any and all coming up to the mike to sing - and this was not karaoke. These people had wonderful voices. Food was great. We had minestrone soup - fabulous. Zucchini flowers - delicious. Entrees were terrific - veal chop, pasta Bolognese and tortellini (the sauce was the best my husband had and he would be happy at McDonalds). Did not stay for dessert. Too full. Wine list was extensive and good. When you reserve, eat on the back patio.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“December visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always fun. Always great food. Just visited over Christmas and my wife and I sat at bar for drinks and then dinner. Bartender could not have been nicer, Service prompt and food great.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Disappointed- food, prices, and outside atmoshphere.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We met up with some friends that wanted to go here. 8 of us were seated outside in a cramped nothing special area. On the Specials list was a salad for $16 that one of the ladies ordered it was not much more than a side salad-- maybe 6-8 small bites. My entree was dry and the pasta was over cooked or under the warmer too long. My husband had the Frutti di Mar which was a pretty good portion and a good amount of seafood- he was happy. The food came out at different times, so ours got cold while waiting for the other guest to get theirs. I just looked up their menu online to find the name of my menu item and that menu does not look like the one were were given nor was my item or my husbands on it. The icing on the cake was when they charged 20% tip for themselves when it clearly stated on their menu 18% for parties of 6 or more. I pointed this out to our friend that made the reservation and he mentioned it to the waiter who ignored his loud comment. The bill was about $320 and we didn't have any appetizers. I feel like the waiter was disappointed about no one ordering appetizers and charged the 20% to make up for it. We won't go back. Sad because the one in NYC is suppose to be phenomenal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We went here for New Years dinner. It was pretty good. The service was a little slow. They didn't seem too busy except they were having a party in the outside area, but the restaurant area had a decent amount of people. The wait staff just needed to be more attentive. We were sitting waiting for our waiter for a while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Angelo Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to D'Angelo Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Angelo Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.