We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch the Boats Go By” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Veterans Park

Veterans Park
East Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 55 things to do in Delray Beach
Attraction details
Boynton Beach
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Watch the Boats Go By”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice little park along the intracoastal waterway. Bring some food you can pick up from along Atlantic Avenue restaurants/cafes and relax a few moments from hot Florida sun. There is some nice wooden playground equipment for kids. Be SURE to keep an eye on the kids because there are no safety rails along the waterway. Little fountain and kiosk for tour boat are also located in the park. Watch the drawbridge rise periodically to let large boats through.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“dangerous”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Veterans Park is next to a group of shops and restaurants. That traffic makes the park safer. Unfortunately, there is no security so large groups of teens and twenties hang out. The last time I went there 4 groups of teens totally 50 or 60 kids. It wasn't safe so we left. We tried again on the weekend - same thing. Veterans park has been taken over.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice park on the Avenue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This park is right at the Atlantic Avenue bridge over the Intracoastal Waterway. There are great shops, a terrific art gallery, and restaurants nearby where you can watch to boats go under the bridge (or wait for its next opening, which most have to.)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Needs a cleanup”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I used to love taking my kids to this park, it has such a peaceful vibe to it, lush landscaping, fields, flowers, right on the Intracoastal. Unfortunately, the playground needs some revamping and better maintenance. The last time I was there I saw a lot of litter on the ground and beer bottles.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Beach
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great little water view park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely place to walk around . Many times there are artists in the park sharing their works with the community. The benches by the intercostal are great and you can sit and watch the boats go by .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veterans Park also viewed

 

Been to Veterans Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veterans Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.