We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nino's Italian Restaurant

Nino's Italian Restaurant
13900 S. Jog Road, Delray Beach, FL 33446
561-499-3988
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 348 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
palm beach , florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

When I feel like having pizza but not a whole pie , I like to go to Nino's for lunch . It's a steal , a huge slice of pizza , half a sub and a cup of soup or salad ( and a good one too ) for under 10.00 bucks . Where are you going to find such a deal ? The pizza is truly excellent , somehow , I
always manage to get a fresh made slice that's how often they make their pies and I always opt for the salad , by the time they bring the sub I can barely finish it .I'm telling you this is one of the best deals I've come across in this area .
The place is nice and clean and the service is definitely acceptable .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I came into nino's for the first time with my family last week and have to admit the food and service was wonderful. We visited from New York and we def be back our server Shawn made us feel like we back in queens and his smile lit up the room. Great place to go with your family

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food/Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We've been going to Nino's on Friday nights for the past 3 years. We particularly enjoy their fish dinners, Chicken Cacciatore, and Veal Parmigian and their pizza is one of the best in south Palm Beach County. The staff are friendly and efficient.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, NM USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Pizza is excellent and their Italian dishes are tasty. The service was good and the portions wre filling. I didn't leave hungry!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great local Italian Restarurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Has everything that you would want in an family style Italian Restaurant. Plenty of food, good quality, a friendly staff, andbeer and wine. Their eggplant parm is to die for. My favorite is the chicken on the bone.w' peppers, mushrooms, etc.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nino's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.