We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“escape to a paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Hartman House Bed and Breakfast

Historic Hartman House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Delray Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Historic Hartman House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Historic Hartman House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
302 NE 7th Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483-5521   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Delray Beach B&B and Inns
Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“escape to a paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just got back from my third trip to Delray Beach, FL this year....each time I have stayed at the Historic Hartman House on 7th Ave just 7 short blocks to the beach and 3 blocks from a lively avenue. A perfect location to get away and relax. The rooms are beautifully clean and very comfortable. The Inn keepers are warm and wonderful....and if you like to swim they have a 75ft
salt water lap pool that is just terrific....and the breakfast super good.
Coach Stone

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stonebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The Hartman House Bed and Breakfast is excellent! The home is very lovely and the suite just gorgeous. My husband and I stayed there our wedding night just before taking off for our honeymoon. Jordan and Benita are great hosts and do everything in their power to make your stay truly wonderful. We enjoyed our delicious breakfast by the pool. I would highly recommend!

Mireya

Room Tip: The suite has extra room with tv and sofa bed. The bathroom area is gorgeous, inviting, and spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mireya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

A wonderful holiday. Delray beach is a relatively condo free part of the coast, with a lively strip of shops and restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. Hartman House was a great choice for our stay. We spent some nights in both the B&B and the vacation rental. We ate beautifully prepared breakfasts in the lovely garden beside the pool. The bathroom in our suite was sublime. The vacation rental was well set up with a bbq and a well equipped kitchen. The hospitality was great.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thecatsmiaow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

If you want a nice relaxing vaction I would highly recommend The Hartman House. Jordan and Benita are two wonderful and caring people. They make it their business to go out of their way to make sure you are having a wonderful time. The home is located in walking distance to both the beach and many fine restaurants. Had I known our weather was going to be so good I would not have rented a car. You will not be disappointed with your stay. Having breakfast by the pool every morning was a great way to start a long and relaxing day. Benita is a wonderful cook and Jordan does a fine job waiting and storytelling. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Historic Hartman House is a gem of a home and Jourdan and Benita are truly wonderful hosts. They have lovingly restored and improved this lovely old home. It is graceful, comfortable, and most relaxing and has the most beautiful and inviting garden and pool area! It is a wonderful place to sit and relax for guests like us fleeing the cold northern winter.
Jourdan and Benita are generous and helpful......we had wonderful chats with them and the other guests. We learned a great deal about the area from them......ideas about where to go and what kinds of activities were available. The home is very conveniently situated....just a few blocks from the very interesting and lively main street but very quiet and tranquil.....best of both worlds! The breakfasts were excellent too!
We were very happy to discover that there is an excellent bike rental place just across the street and we had a great deal of fun exploring the town on bike and on foot. The nearby beach is lovely too.
All in all, this is a place that we would really enjoy returning to.....a beautiful and welcoming oasis!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPSWICH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

There are only 4 rooms so book fast! My guess is that before too long the return guests will have a lock on the reservations!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMAFIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Historic Hartman House is Delray Beach's best-kept secret. Nestled within a residential area right off of trendy Atlantic Avenue (lined with upscale and unique restaurants, cafes and bars) and situated very close to the beach, the B&B is located in the perfect spot for guests to enjoy a mix of all kinds of relaxation. The B&B is surrounded by a tropical paradise, from lush, perfectly manicured landscaping to a garden, orange trees, and a sparkling pool. Inside you'll feel a cozy elegance, accented with antique-reminiscent decor and high-end furnishings. Any B&B can be have a great location, and any B&B can feel relaxing and quaint, but the true treasure of the Historic Hartman House is Benita and Jordan's warmth. From the moment we stepped foot on the property, we instantly felt taken care of, and that we were in terrific company. The feeling continued when Benita and Jordan drove us in their little cart right over to Atlantic Avenue for dinner, and it continued when they sat and talked with us over a beautiful and incredibly tasty breakfast outside by the pool under the umbrella. This was our first trip together as a couple, and I truly believe that we will never find such a wonderful treasure as we did in the Historic Hartman House B&B in all the places we'll stay as we travel in the future. Thank you, Benita and Jordan!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.6 mi away
Crane’s BeachHouse
Crane’s BeachHouse
#3 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#6 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95
0.6 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#8 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#2 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Hartman House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Hartman House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 302 NE 7th Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483-5521
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Delray Beach
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing