We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the daiquris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buddha Sky Bar

Buddha Sky Bar
217 East Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33444
+1 561-450-7557
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Buddha Sky Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 344 restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Railroad Avenue
Description: Buddha Sky Bar and Buddha Garden; an Asian concept with design and cuisine influences rooted in Chinese and Japanese interpretations. Buddha Sky Bar - A discrete third floor location with off the Avenue access creates an exclusive feel for guests upon arrival. A glass encased rooftop arboretum overlooks downtown Delray Beach. A walk through the kitchen leads to the outdoor "Chef's Table", perfect for private events. Asian accents complement the authenticity of the cuisine featuring Dim Sum, Sushi, & Wok selections from our 'from-scratch' kitchen. Buddha Garden - Recently opened in mid December, is an expansion of Buddha Sky Bar with the same menu and is now offering guests a brand new view: from the first floor. The long awaited debut of Buddha Sky Bar’s ambitious expansion is here and South Florida locals and visitors are flocking to the now three-story, 10,000 square foot Asian Fusion eatery set to a backdrop of breathtaking architectural design and exquisite décor. The three-part menu nods to different food preparations including an open sushi bar, a full kitchen as well as Delray Beach's first Binchotan charcoal grill. In addition to traditional menu items like Peking Style Duck it also features a great vegetarian selection. Buddha Sky and Buddha Garden features full dinner service at all seats. Happy Hours are available 7 days a week from 4pm - 6pm with 1/2 price selected dinner and drink menus. Join us on Sundays for 1/2 price Dim Sum. Reservations are recommended.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“love the daiquris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I love Buddha Sky Bar for happy hour. The drinks are lovely, the food is great but the menu hasn't changed in ages. The prices are great during happy hour so we stop for one drink and leave. We include Buddha in our fly-by visits which are the best!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    57
    35
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Sushi, Great Drinks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Our waiter was very friendly and offered many suggestions. The drinks are fantastic and we got there during their happy hour which extends to all tables, not just the bar. Most of the sushi was half off as well as other menu items. I was pleased to find nothing fishy, sashimi was how it should be, smell like clean water, taste like heaven! We sat outside right on the ave and it was a great Sunday evening. Highly recommend a stop in if you're in the mood for sushi and inventive drinks!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went with another couple for dinner and the food was delicious. We sat downstairs next to the indoor tree, where the lighting was pretty terrible. They had a bright blue light which was blinding in some areas depending on where you were looking. The service was average. The food though was SO good. We all ordered a couple items and shared everything. The sushi was amazing, would definitely suggest it. The baked scallops and edamame were incredible, definitely suggest ordering them. The mushroom dumpling dim sum was also super good. We liked everything we got and wished we could have eaten more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding sushi!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Menu was good but sushi was GREAT!! Lobster roll was insane!!! $30 but well worth it! Chris at the bar was very attentive and poured great drinks. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“This is my Favorite place in Delray Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I LOVE this place, the have a great Happy Hour Special the menu is half off on selected items, there Ceviche is the best I have had, also the have a Fried rice with pineapple the best, love the location , and atmosphere, there staff is very professional.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddha Sky Bar also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Buddha Sky Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buddha Sky Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.