We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great happy hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buddha Sky Bar

Buddha Sky Bar
217 East Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33444
+1 561-450-7557
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Buddha Sky Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 350 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Railroad Avenue
Description: Buddha Sky Bar and Buddha Garden; an Asian concept with design and cuisine influences rooted in Chinese and Japanese interpretations. Buddha Sky Bar - A discrete third floor location with off the Avenue access creates an exclusive feel for guests upon arrival. A glass encased rooftop arboretum overlooks downtown Delray Beach. A walk through the kitchen leads to the outdoor "Chef's Table", perfect for private events. Asian accents complement the authenticity of the cuisine featuring Dim Sum, Sushi, & Wok selections from our 'from-scratch' kitchen. Buddha Garden - Recently opened in mid December, is an expansion of Buddha Sky Bar with the same menu and is now offering guests a brand new view: from the first floor. The long awaited debut of Buddha Sky Bar’s ambitious expansion is here and South Florida locals and visitors are flocking to the now three-story, 10,000 square foot Asian Fusion eatery set to a backdrop of breathtaking architectural design and exquisite décor. The three-part menu nods to different food preparations including an open sushi bar, a full kitchen as well as Delray Beach's first Binchotan charcoal grill. In addition to traditional menu items like Peking Style Duck it also features a great vegetarian selection. Buddha Sky and Buddha Garden features full dinner service at all seats. Happy Hours are available 7 days a week from 4pm - 6pm with 1/2 price selected dinner and drink menus. Join us on Sundays for 1/2 price Dim Sum. Reservations are recommended.
USA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Almost everything half priced at happy hour. Ask about the few exceptions. Food was really good. Prices pretty high but very reasonable at 50%. Good service too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    38
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ct
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Cool lounge with unique bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stopped here for cocktails on the way to city oyster next door. Great bar with attentive bartenders. Great drink menu and we had some sushi at the bar which was good too. Expensive but fun.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of the best family fares in Delray Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We visited the restaurant to celebrate our oldest daughter's 14th birthday. We had been there to eat with our family before and she asked that we take her to Buddha Sky Bar for her birthday. We made the reservation via the Open Table website. The table we were given was exactly as we had asked.
The menu was excellent. The fusion cuisine concept of Asian foods is one of the best we have ever had, especially the rolls and the dumplings. We especially liked the edamame risotto. Our children loved their fried rice. We ordered a whole variety of items that all of us shared.
We will definitely go back to Buddha Sky bar many more times.
Again, excellent!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Cool Fusion takes you to new heights (the 3rd floor actually)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Buddha Sky Bar is in the middle of expanding to the street level premise below them. They are going to call it the Buddha Garden and it is due to open in December.

The original however is situated adjacent to the railroad track off of the main Atlantic Avenue. You walk perhaps 20 yards down the side road to be greeted in an entranceway, that once passed, allows you to use either steps or an elevator to get to the Sky Bar. Anywhere but Delray and the title would be firmly ironic since it is only the 3rd floor, but Delray is so flat and with such low level buildings that you actually do feel quite high up.

The staff were mostly Asian, with our delightful waitress coming from Taipei. We ordered some regular old pinot grigio from a fairly limited wine selection. To be fair the sake list and beer list was more comprehensive and the cocktails looked very interesting.

Food comes from mainly Japanese or Chinese roots and I wished that we had had more people to try some of the delicious looking dumplings. The sushi roll we ordered was very good but although the Ceviche grouper was very fresh I felt that they had gone a fraction overboard on the lime. The Blood Orange Beef and Brocallini (sweet and spicy) and the beef with peppers and onions were both very good. We all enjoyed the food and the rice both fried and boiled was fine.
I would rate the food as average for this type of restaurant (on a par with P F Changs) but the atmosphere, service and location push it higher for me. This would be a fun place with or without food and the crowd is definitely younger than in many of the Delray Restaurants (not a high bar to beat I admit), and only you can judge if that is good or bad! Anyway overall a fun experience that we shall probably repeat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were greeted on th ground floor, escorted to the elevator, and greeted as we exited. Service was immediate, and our server told us we had 5 minutrs to order the 1/2 price Happy Hour menu. He really hussled to make sure out order was in. The food was in very gemerous portions and was some of the best Asian we've had. The total tab was more than reasonable.The even called the next day to make sure we were satisfied. Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddha Sky Bar also viewed

 

Been to Buddha Sky Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buddha Sky Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.