We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza and Wings in Delray” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
115 NE 6th Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483
561-278-7911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 324 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and Wings in Delray”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a super place for pizza and wings! The pizza base is perfect not too thick not too thin and the choices are excellent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    60
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not so good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch here today, an individual pizza, wings, a beer, a Bloody Mary, a side of marinara. Smells like heaven inside, nice atmosphere, friendly sporadic service. Food was salty, salty, salty. So much salt in the food I was only able to eat 2 bites of pizza, 1-1/2 wings, and a slice of focaccia with 2 spoons of marinara, and I love my salt. On the other hand, my Bloody Mary was very bland. Would not go back there again.. Disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Pizza and More!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

While the pizza is the main thing that draws our family, we really enjoy other items on their limited menu. I encourage you to try the wings, meatballs, eggplant, tuna sandwich, tomato/mozzarella sandwich! Nice selection of beers both draft and bottle incl micros. Wine list is average. The service is usually very good at the locations we frequent. Although they employ younger workers and I have observed immaturity. I read mark r's review -- you would have done one of your favorite restaurants a huge favor by discussing what happened with management! Even a phone call the next day. (That servers probably not there anymore)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good pizza and wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Been here so many times. Pizza done just the way I like it crisp not soggy like some places. The wings are so good too not deep fried like so many other places. Meatballs salad etc. Their happy hour is good and the passed free apptizers not to be missed. It does get a bit noisy. I like to sit outside in the fall when its not so hot. Does get crowded especially in season. Wish they would open another one in west delray. Cant wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delray beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waiter's pride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I have been here well over 50+ times and never had to question why we got charged double for a pizza, but this is exactly what happened. We questioned our waiter who could not back down and admit he was wrong with the pricing, so no problem it just came out of his tip. Unfortunately we will never be going back and it's one of my favorite pizza places. Guess I'll be writing a review of a great new pizza place next time I'm on here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.