We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good pizza, but overshadowed by extremely loud music!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
115 NE 6th Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483
561-278-7911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 318 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza, but overshadowed by extremely loud music!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

In a recent trip home, we visited Anthony's to grab a slice with some family and friends. Since it had been awhile since I'd seen them conversation was definitely essential to the meal. Unfortunately even though the pizza was good (though you can find better on Atlantic Ave, or Ocean Ave) it was overshadowed by the fact that the music was far too loud. I had a near to impossible time hearing, and being heard. Definitely kind of ruined the meal. If you are looking for a place where you don't need to hear what one another is saying then this is your place, otherwise look for different pizza place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    58
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“VERY COOL PLACE WITH GREAT PIZZA AND WINGS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

What can possibly be wrong with great pizza and fabulous wings with an ice cold brew?
NOTHING. I really liked this place. You can dine indoors or outdoors. The wings are
oven baked and oh so good. And the pizza? To die for. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“I wish Anthony's had a location in our neck of the woods.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Anthony's has a number of locations. My only experience is the Delray address. There is a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere here. This spot was extremely busy but we didn't have to wait long for a table on the porch. We ordered a terrific salad that was enormous for sharing. We shared a pizza that was excellent as well. I had hoped to return another day for a pan of the roasted chicken wings. The menu included some interesting craft beers as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Pizza, like in Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The pizza is amazing, thin and crispy. Try the Mozzarella, basil and sliced tomatoes. Their oven baked wings are also geat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice front patio is all I experienced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My first visit. Was presently greeted, and seated outside. Being a Florida location, they have a very elaborate patio set-up outside with ornate propane torches lighting large couch areas which can be a fun alternative to sitting at the standard dining table. Mostly multiple varieties of thin crust oven baked pizzas but I saw several order their unusual chicken wings and I will have to try that next time. Good, friendly service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.